Results 1 to 14 of 14

Can I Play my mp3s in my car radio from my pearl... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    schmiidty's Avatar
    schmiidty no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    50

    can i

    Advertisement



    Can I Play my mp3s in my car radio from my pearl

  2. #2
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673
    not sure if this would work, but for my ipod i have a adapter that i plug into my headphone jack and plays through the radio.

    im sure its possible. anyone?

  3. #3
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504
    what kind of car do you have? I ask cuz this is what I do.
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  4. #4
    icancn2u's Avatar
    icancn2u no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    722
    I guess you could hook it up with an fm transmitter or if your car has aux audio input then the aux cable like you use for ipod should work as well. Not sure which adapter Glehman was refering too, but it should be one of the above

  5. #5
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504
    garret is it using an fm station?
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  6. #6
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504
    on most cars there is an aux in adapter made for the vehicle. plugs in the back much better signal than fm modulation
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  7. #7
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673
    yes it uses a dead FM station that i set which one to play through. i suggest going to Best Buy or somewhere to pick up a universal FM transmittor and try it. worst thing thatcould happen is it doesnt work and you return it.

  8. #8
    icancn2u's Avatar
    icancn2u no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    722
    The aux in cable is cheaper glehman lol.

  9. #9
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673
    yes it is, but its not as cool as wireless

    and people within a certain distance can tune in on the same station, kind of like your own radio station

  10. #10
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504
    good point but not a very good signal
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  11. #11
    icancn2u's Avatar
    icancn2u no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    722
    I used my XM FM transmitter to broadcast to my house stereo before I bought a home kit for it. The biggest problem with the FM transmitter is traveling over large areas, especially metro areas, you can lose your dead station

  12. #12
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673
    Quote Originally Posted by kayos72
    good point but not a very good signal
    sure it is. i never get any static or cutting out. nothing. i threw away all my CDs because i was so impressed with it i figured, why have cds?

    i guess it all depends on finding the right one.

  13. #13
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673
    Quote Originally Posted by icancn2u
    The biggest problem with the FM transmitter is traveling over large areas, especially metro areas, you can lose your dead station
    thats true. i live in the metro detroit area and VERY seldomly will i ever lose a station. the transmitter will usually "over power" it.

    another negative is they drain ALOT of battery, but not a problem if you have a car charger.

  14. #14
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504
    true there are alot of junk ones I have had cust come in with. if it works go with it
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •