I have ATT and a Blackberry Pearl, Im looking to save money since I am ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

TheChemist187 no está en línea Stack level 1

Can I get MEdia Max Unlimited instead of a BB plan?

Advertisement

I have ATT and a Blackberry Pearl, Im looking to save money since I am a student with a part time job. I don't need emails, or any other blackberry services, and I can just use google maps. I also text a lot so im thinking can I get the MeDia Max Unlimited plan which gives me Unlimited Data, and Messaging for only 35.00/Month. Or do I have to get the BB plan for 35.00 & Messaging unlimited for 20.00 and Pay 55.00Month?

I currently do not have any BB or Data plans but I can still use the web they just charge me by the KB.

Would it work if I changed the settings on the BB from ISP to WAP?

iridemybike no está en línea Stack Professional

Re: Can I get MEdia Max Unlimited instead of a BB plan?

No, you won't be able to do that. It's going to require the BB data plan. If you try and use a Media Max plan the system will catch it(they sweep accounts about every 3 months or so) and if they find you using a BB on a media Max plan they will just change it to a bb plan without telling you and the charges will be reflected on your bill. I've seen it happen to people before, they got some pretty steep bills out of it.

Tucker

kane no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID

you dont want to use the web without a plan ive seen people with some crazy bills for that

CaCHooKa Man no está en línea Stack level 3

i have the unlimited BB plan with 1500 text messages a month for only 39.99. i dont think they offer that plan anymore though.

Timo529 no está en línea Stack level 2

That's the same plan I have and I thought it was high myself but I am to dependent on the internet and texts not to have it~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

iridemybike no está en línea Stack Professional