Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hello all, I am new to the Blackberry community and I am trying to learn ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

infiniti35 no está en línea Stack level 1

Can anyone help me with this mesage error Device Software Error!!

Advertisement

Hello all,
    I am new to the Blackberry community and I am trying to learn everything I can. I just purchased my Blackberry Pearl and installed the Desktop Manager 4.2.2.10 SP2 off of the blackberry website. I installed everything correctly and when I open the desktop manager up I keep getting some kind of error when I click on the application loader.
    I plug my phone in and seems like the desktop manager connects to it because it lit up green at the bottom of my screen in the tool bar.
    When I click on the application loader it seems that it does try to connect and before I can get any where I get this message that pops up.

"The blackberry desktop software does not have blackberry device software
    for the device that you have connected to the computer. Contact your
    wireless service provider or system administrator."

and I cannot load anything nor can I delete anything it just stops right there.
    Can anyone help me out I have no ideal what that message means.

Thanks All.

N8DBB no está en línea Stack level 8
    PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88

Re: Can anyone help me with this mesage error Device Software Error!!

You need to download an operating system and install it on your computer. Then you won't get that message.

Thanks for the reply. If I follow the instructions from the above thread will that slove my problem.
    Blackberry 8100 Pearl OS Software Links (by Carrier) [as of 14AUG07]

I guess it would be wise to download the Tmobile Czech since it is the newest. Now all I do is download it and install it on to the computer and that should take care of the problem?

PIN/ID
    7BCE3C88

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~