Hey everybody, I'm new to the blackberry scene as well as pinstack. Everytime i go ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

mattk no está en línea Stack level 1

Camera won't work!!

Advertisement

Hey everybody, I'm new to the blackberry scene as well as pinstack. Everytime i go to use my camera the phone says that i have a application open and i need to shut it down before using camera. I have no idea what to do, if anybody has any idea what to do i would greatly appreciate the help, thanks.

Ridicule no está en línea Stack level 3
    Does it say which application? What's the exact dialog message that you receive? Maybe double-check that you aren't low on memory. Options, Status - File Free gives you the bytes.
    If you're taking pictures and saving them to device memory, rather than a media card, you'll fill up your device memory pretty quick (which isn't good - the device will run sluggish if the device memory fills up).

RogerG no está en línea Stack Administrator
    Hey Matt! Welcome to PinStack!

What device do you have? It would be helpful to update your profile with your current information!

Anyway, if you press and hold the Alt button, then press the Esc button (to the right of the trackball) and keep pressing the Esc button while holding the Alt key it will show you what applications you have running that might be causing the error message.

Let us know if you have any more questions!

Roger

mattk no está en línea Stack level 1
    Thanks for the quick responses!! I have a 8120 blackberry pearl. The exact dialouge message is as follows: Could not start camera close other applications and try opening the camera again. It could be that i do not have a memeory card i just ordered one today but i have not saved or even been able to take one picture yet, so again thanks for the quick i will try the suggestions and let you guys know.

freakinprince no está en línea Stack level 2
    i would ask you to list the running apps that rogro has tell you how to look thru