Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

I noticed that my camera lens is way off-centered and does not line up with ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

mrdeeno no está en línea Stack level 3

Camera lens is crooked...warranty issue?

Advertisement

I noticed that my camera lens is way off-centered and does not line up with the hole in the battery cover. When I opened up the battery cover, I noticed that the misalignment is actually behind the clear lens cover, and even the lens hole itself is not centered (the hole for the camera lens was not drilled on-center).

Now, as an engineer, I understand there are tolerances for things like this. But this is EXTREME enough that I can notice it just by looking at it. It does not affect the camera operation considering there's not viewfinder to align with, but still, it looks like crap.

I know that when I buy a car, if the bumper is on crooked enough for me to notice, they'll fix it (or attempt to fix it) under warranty, even if there's nothing functionally wrong with it. Is this covered under the blackberry warranty? I've only had it for 2 days.

And since I bought it through an internet dealer, should I go back to them or go to a T-mobile store.

sn1p3r no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me

Re: Camera lens is crooked...warranty issue?

I would contact your dealer and ask them for a replacement if you only had it for 2 days
    I'm french canadian so I can also help you in french, just PM me
    UNLESS it is for a BETA OS, it's at your own risk and I won't support it
    Sn1p3r

xtasyboi_00 no está en línea Stack level 5
    PIN/ID
    PM

Contact the place where you got it!

If not you have a manufacturers warranty for one year.

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~i contacted the dealer. They told me "that's how they are made" but I should try to contact tmobile.

Sorry that your car blew up because a defect in our manufacturing, sir...but that's how they're made.

What a bull answer.

I7oobie no está en línea Device Pro