Ok so I am a former Treo user, yes former now a proud owner of ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

popo341 no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    329249D2

Question Calendar Question

Advertisement

Ok so I am a former Treo user, yes former now a proud owner of a BB. I do miss my desktop from Palm where I could view my calendar data on my pc and add or delete info from the desktop. Are there any options like this for BB? Please keep in mind I am very new to all of this so take ten deep breaths in through your nose and out through your mouth before answering. Thanks

Virex no está en línea Banned for Content theft
    PIN/ID
    CUSHION
    are you familiar with using outlook?

PIN/ID
    329249D2
    Well.......I did download it to try and transfer my calnedar from my palm to my BB but that didn't work. The stupid switch device wizard didn't work.

PIN/ID
    CUSHION
    Quote Originally Posted by popo341 View Post
    Well.......I did download it to try and transfer my calnedar from my palm to my BB but that didn't work. The stupid switch device wizard didn't work.
    what went wrong?

PIN/ID
    329249D2
    It would never give me the option to select my device. Like I let it work for 15 minutes literally and nothing. The second window would open but not completly to where I could select an option. So I can sync with outlook on a regular basis if I want? I really wish BB had desktop calendar to work off of.

potthoff no está en línea Stack level 3
    I have a google (gmail) account that contains a calendar (for the PC). It syncs automatically every few minutes with the calendar on your BB.

I love it!
    Lis (not dead, but Berried)
    Music is feelings unspoken.

PIN/ID
    CUSHION
    i am not familiar with the using a non bb during the transfer wizard. there has to be a way though

PIN/ID
    329249D2
    I was thinking about the gmail calendar but you need the internet all the time to view it don't you? I would like to have something I can view offline.