Hi guys! I’m an Italian student that is here in the US for improve his ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

biondopazzo no está en línea Stack level 1

Buy BlackBerry and go back to Italy???

Advertisement

Hi guys!
    I’m an Italian student that is here in the US for improve his english.
    I want to buy a BlackBerry Pearl but I still have a lot of question about that phone.. So I hope that you can help me =)
    1- I’m going to stay here just until march. So I want to know if I will have problem to use my BlackBerry in Italy? I want to buy it here because is cheaper and also because we don’t have the version 8130 in Italy (we have the 8120).
    2- I would know if is possible buy a BlackBerry without a plan. I don’t need a contract because I will go back to my country soon.
    3- I think that the only difference between the model 8110 and 8130 is the connection, isn’t it? But I’m wondering if the difference is really relevant or not, I mean if the 8130 is really faster than the 8110.
    4- Where is the best and cheapest place to buy it?
    5- Do you any suggestion about my decision? Do you think will be better buy it in italy laso if will cost a lot more and we don’t have the 8130 version but just the 8110 or 8120?

Thank you for your answer..
    Andrea

Sci-Tek no está en línea Stack level 4

Re: Buy BlackBerry and go back to Italy???

Your BB will recuire the possibility to use SIM cards. that elimiates some phones. (i'm guessing you in italy uses sim cards in all phones)

Regarding the contract, I really cant answer that.. there are so many things in US.. but from experience in norway. As long as the phone is not operator locked (you can get unlock codes tho) and you dont tie yourself to a carrier, this should go.

I dont think there is any speed difference on the phones.
    8130 got wlan / GPS right? , but 8110 and 8120 only got GPS or WLAN?

But do 8130 have a SIM card.. I've heard some talk that it dont.. but they dont sell them here.. so I dont know..