Results 1 to 6 of 6

When you go into browser settings in the options, there are boxes that are checked ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    Joelynn's Avatar
    Joelynn no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    18

    Browser settings in 8100 HELP

    Advertisement



    When you go into browser settings in the options, there are boxes that are checked and some boxes that are not checked. What should we check for the best internet surfing??

    Thanks Joe

  2. #2
    EvolutionCSR's Avatar
    EvolutionCSR no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,711

    Re: Browser settings in 8100 HELP

    I would check them all except for Javascript Popups. I havent had any problems.

    Might Be good to have a backup browser like Opera Mini, Incase there are some pages you are having trouble accessing.


  3. #3
    bluewolf's Avatar
    bluewolf no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    2177
    Posts
    6

    Re: Browser settings in 8100 HELP

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    bluewolf's Avatar
    bluewolf no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    2177
    Posts
    6

    Re: Browser settings in 8100 HELP

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~what do you do when you ota opera Mini but never shows up? Tried it again and says it already been sent to me

  5. #5
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: Browser settings in 8100 HELP

    did you try a battery pull? take out the battery, wait 15 seconds, put battery back in?

  6. #6
    Jacisipmac's Avatar
    Jacisipmac no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    23e9128a
    Posts
    114

    Re: Browser settings in 8100 HELP

    I keep the default settings on my BB browser (only "prompt to enable JavaScript" checked) to enhance browsing speed, and i have Opera Mini with its default set up if i need to see all the fancy stuff. that seems to be doing me just fine. As far as it not showing up i dont know... i dont remember if i had to do a battery pull to get mine to work or not. you might try going through advanced options/applications and deleting it there and then downloading it again.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •