Results 1 to 8 of 8

Ive been on and off trying to see if my browser works. Sometimes I think ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    engz's Avatar
    engz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    55

    Browser not working

    Advertisement



    Ive been on and off trying to see if my browser works. Sometimes I think its because of signal problems but now it seems like the browser doesnt go through. It worked before but now I'm getting this error message "A problem occurred while trying to render the page". Does anyone know how I can fix this? Thanks

  2. #2
    sn1p3r's Avatar
    sn1p3r no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    2,305

    Re: Browser not working

    They sould be two different options...
    First of all try resending service books by going into options - advanced options - Host routing table - click the trackwheel and select register now
    Second try pulling off the battery to make the device reset itself
    I'm french canadian so I can also help you in french, just PM me
    UNLESS it is for a BETA OS, it's at your own risk and I won't support it
    Sn1p3r

  3. #3
    bobhammer's Avatar
    bobhammer no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    2171D09A
    Posts
    139

    Re: Browser not working

    I think it's mainly because of the signal problem and reception....

  4. #4
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673

    Re: Browser not working

    take sn1p3rs advice and let us know

  5. #5
    bobhammer's Avatar
    bobhammer no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    2171D09A
    Posts
    139

    Re: Browser not working

    it shouldnt a problem with the Host routing table, cos the browser is there....isnt it?

  6. #6
    lightsoutlon's Avatar
    lightsoutlon no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    30

    Re: Browser not working

    Quote Originally Posted by sn1p3r
    They sould be two different options...
    First of all try resending service books by going into options - advanced options - Host routing table - click the trackwheel and select register now
    Second try pulling off the battery to make the device reset itself
    i've been through all of these steps...and so far, so good.

    Hope you're not a Vodafone customer. Lol.

  7. #7
    engz's Avatar
    engz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    55

    Re: Browser not working

    Quote Originally Posted by sn1p3r
    They sould be two different options...
    First of all try resending service books by going into options - advanced options - Host routing table - click the trackwheel and select register now
    Second try pulling off the battery to make the device reset itself

    you're the man. this worked for me. thanks

  8. #8
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673

    Re: Browser not working

    glad his advice worked out for you. enjoy your browsing again.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •