Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hi All I have a BB 7520 from Telus ( the 2 way radio one) ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    PartPrincess's Avatar
    PartPrincess no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    2

    Browser doesn't support frames?

    Advertisement



    Hi All

    I have a BB 7520 from Telus ( the 2 way radio one) and I have been trying to access several websites but I am told that my browser doesn't support frames? Is this a software issue? The site I am referring to specifically is thegreek.com. I just did an update for the first time this evening so I am now up to date with the 4.1 or something software. I also had a heck of a time getting my phone to start working again after I did the update. Any advice would be a big help

    Cheers
    APP

  2. #2
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

    Re: Browser doesn't support frames?

    Hi princess, welcome to pinstack. I was able to go to that website just fine. have you adjusted all the settings in your browser configuration? Im not too sure what the site is supposed to look like on the pc, but it looks fine on the BB.

    Dont ask why I dont just open it on my pc.

  3. #3
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Browser doesn't support frames?

    PartPrincess, Welcome to PinStack. I'm not sure that pages uses frames. I can get it to load just fine. But you are right about the BB not supporting Frames. The screen is so small that it wouldn't be able to display the frame layout correctly or large enough to be legible.

    You can see one frame at a time, but you can't really use those pages if the have the content in one frame and the controls in another.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  4. #4
    jlesh's Avatar
    jlesh no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    23D95340
    Posts
    264

    Re: Browser doesn't support frames?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~I'm not 100% sure, but I think Opera Mini might support frames(or handle them better), so if your having trouble with the BlackBerry browser, maybe try Opera. Good luck.

  5. #5
    Lewis's Avatar
    Lewis no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    207BBC6D
    Posts
    1,285

    Re: Browser doesn't support frames?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    With 4.1, any time I have gone to a frames site, the Internet Browser on the BB has told me the page has frames and asks me which frame should be loaded.

    Does this not happen for others?

  6. #6
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Browser doesn't support frames?

    Lewis, That's exactly what I see. And as I said if the controls are on a different frame, the site is unusable.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  7. #7
    PartPrincess's Avatar
    PartPrincess no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    2

    Re: Browser doesn't support frames?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •