Results 1 to 6 of 6

What is the best settings to have your emulation set at? I have it set ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    Dallas469's Avatar
    Dallas469 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    23E73B43
    Posts
    94

    browser configuration

    Advertisement



    What is the best settings to have your emulation set at? I have it set on blackberry? I'm with tmo and I'm just not sure if I should change my browser configuration or leave it alone. Thanks for all your help.

  2. #2
    StaceyRVC's Avatar
    StaceyRVC no está en línea Community pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    9,321

    Re: browser configuration

    Microsoft IE

  3. #3
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: browser configuration

    I keep mine on BB, unless it causes a problem on a specific website. I find the IE causes some sites to be to linear and I have to scroll much more than with the BB setting.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  4. #4
    littlemojo's Avatar
    littlemojo no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    2509fd64
    Posts
    650

    Re: browser configuration

    are these setting for all bb 8100 or just the ones in the usa?
    as i have the 8100 on vodafone uk and there isnt a option to change that setting on mine its stuck to openwave gateway.
    Death is only the beginning

  5. #5
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: browser configuration

    littlemojo, These are mainly for the Internet Browser, on the WAP browser, some of the settings are either different or limited. I just checked mine on the Pearl WAP browser and No, it can't be changed. Mine is BlackBerry and I don't have the option to change it. This is new, I could change it on both my 8700 and my 7290. Don't know why this has changed.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  6. #6
    littlemojo's Avatar
    littlemojo no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    2509fd64
    Posts
    650

    Re: browser configuration

    ya guessed that it was something new.
    not realy a good thing if you ask me like the old saying.
    "if it aint broke don`t fix it."
    Death is only the beginning

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •