Results 1 to 9 of 9

Guys, where is the browser access button? i cant seem to find it in applications... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    ndwgolf's Avatar
    ndwgolf no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    58

    Browser button

    Advertisement



    Guys,
    where is the browser access button? i cant seem to find it in applications

  2. #2
    Paiger850419's Avatar
    Paiger850419 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    2400E01C
    Posts
    54

    Re: Browser button

    should be a blue globe...under apps..

    makes sure it is installed in Option>advances opts>apps>browser

    i had the prob a few days ago of losing my browser icon and i couldnt find it...

    i dled a new os and installed it and everything came back to life...

    but now a new os is out and imma dl it tonight...let us know how it goes

  3. #3
    ndwgolf's Avatar
    ndwgolf no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    58

    Re: Browser button

    when i try and get to the browser it says contact the service provider as the my device is not set up, i dont know why they take a bunch of money each month to us the web??
    I will wait and see what they say when they call me back, but i still dont understand why i dont have the browser icon in applications?

  4. #4
    ndwgolf's Avatar
    ndwgolf no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    58

    Re: Browser button

    Also in service books it is empty and no option to register?

  5. #5
    BenMarvin's Avatar
    BenMarvin no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    1,970

    Re: Browser button

    Do you have a Blackberry Data plan with your provider? It is required to get the browser icon.

  6. #6
    ndwgolf's Avatar
    ndwgolf no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    58

    Re: Browser button

    Quote Originally Posted by BenMarvin
    Do you have a Blackberry Data plan with your provider? It is required to get the browser icon.
    I get that on monday, i will see then if i get the browser button?
    Thanks

  7. #7
    BenMarvin's Avatar
    BenMarvin no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me!
    Posts
    1,970

    Re: Browser button

    Once the data plan is active, it should just take a battery pull reset and the browser icon should appear. If not you may need to go to Options>Advanced>Host Routing Table>click and resend the service books to the handheld. If not, we'll be here to help.

  8. #8
    tj2311111's Avatar
    tj2311111 Guest

    Re: Browser button

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Yeah wait until your data plan is activated, Monday in your case. The browser icon should appear as they will push it over to you.

  9. #9
    ndwgolf's Avatar
    ndwgolf no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    58

    Re: Browser button

    Quote Originally Posted by teamjordan23
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Yeah wait until your data plan is activated, Monday in your case. The browser icon should appear as they will push it over to you.
    Plan activated already and i love this phone so much, every thing is working just fine, it did take some messing around this morning but i am very, very happy with what i got?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •