Results 1 to 8 of 8

My friend has this browser for his blackberry and it displays the whole page as ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    iTzTeddy's Avatar
    iTzTeddy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    128

    Browser

    Advertisement



    My friend has this browser for his blackberry and it displays the whole page as it is like on a computer, and if u want to see something you click on that part and it zooms in, i wanted to know what program and where can i get that browser.

  2. #2
    tecrishon's Avatar
    tecrishon no está en línea Device Expert
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    842

    Re: Browser

    the new opera mini beta does this.

    can be found here: http://www.operamini.com/beta/

  3. #3
    iTzTeddy's Avatar
    iTzTeddy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    128

    Re: Browser

    yep thats it but im having a little trouble installing it cuz it saids something about fialed connection settings and stuff and yo go to opera/mini.com/help on desktop or contact internet service i can use my original browser on my blackberry, does that mean i have internet?

    EDITT

    OOk now i took out my battery and went back on opera mini and now it saids

    Error
    net.rim.device.cldc.io.waphttp.WAPI0
    Exception: null

    whats up?
    Last edited by iTzTeddy; 06-30-2007 at 01:19 AM.

  4. #4
    tecrishon's Avatar
    tecrishon no está en línea Device Expert
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    842

    Re: Browser

    when you go to - options > advanced options > TCP, what is entered next to APN?

    if it is blank you need to find the right settings for your service provider. i know t-mobile's is "wap.voicestream.com." others can be found here.

  5. #5
    iTzTeddy's Avatar
    iTzTeddy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    128

    Re: Browser

    yea thats what i put for my APN wap.voicestream.com

  6. #6
    tecrishon's Avatar
    tecrishon no está en línea Device Expert
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    842

    Re: Browser

    and you went through the automated network setup through opera?

    if not, go to menu > tools > settings > network setup...

    this wil try to find the best settings for your device. this may be the thing that you did that gave you the message, though.

  7. #7
    iTzTeddy's Avatar
    iTzTeddy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    128

    Re: Browser

    i got it thanks, and can peaerl with opera mini watch like youtube and stuff

  8. #8
    tecrishon's Avatar
    tecrishon no está en línea Device Expert
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    842

    Re: Browser

    still no. unfortunately.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •