Hey- ok im kinda new to the pearl. i had an 8700 but wasnt sure ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

Alanier no está en línea Stack level 1

Bluetooth on 8100

Advertisement

Hey- ok im kinda new to the pearl. i had an 8700 but wasnt sure of how to do this either.... and i need to quit bugging my boss for help, so here goes:

Ok so i know you have to have your bluetooth powered on to send/receive. Will the blackberry bluetooth with say, a motorola razr from the same company (cingular/at&t)? i dont know how to send anything FROM the berry to anyone else and when i try and "bluetooth sync" with someone, it does the whole password thing where we have to enter the same one.... and thats it. Nothing. I cant send anything to them and they are unable to send to me. Am i the only one that has this problem? plz let me know! thanks! much appreciated. - Amelie

slackware no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    240162ec

Re: Bluetooth on 8100

to recieve to the bb there is an option to recieve file...
    like goto the media/pictures/ and hit the menu, there should be an option that says receive using bluetooth

pearl-8100 no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    245ac9c6

well if you are saying that you guys are having trouble putting in the password try 0000 thats the standard password for bluetoothing. hope this helps

ttate90303 no está en línea Stack level 1

You may also have to ensure both devices are discoverable (checkbox under the Bluetooth settings).

COJO 24 no está en línea Stack level 4
    PIN/ID
    23E89BE8