Results 1 to 11 of 11

Hey guys got a quick question about the Pearl 8100's bluetooth. I am trying to ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    Pearl Fiend's Avatar
    Pearl Fiend no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    56

    Question Bluetooth

    Advertisement



    Hey guys got a quick question about the Pearl 8100's bluetooth. I am trying to connect with my Dell Inspiron 1721 laptop. When I try and connect it asks for a passcode for the laptop. The laptop is running Vista. Is there a default passcode? I do not remember making a passcode ever.

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Pearl Fiend's Avatar
    Pearl Fiend no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    56
    Please guys anyone with any idea!
    Please Help!

    =Fiend=

  3. #3
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    I have only paired my BB with my bluetooth headset and with another BB, for both I just use 0000 (4 zeros) I don't know about the laptop though.....but give this a try anyway....
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  4. #4
    cuggi5's Avatar
    cuggi5 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    23f53efa
    Posts
    237
    you make up a password i assume...just like when you connect with some other bluetooth enabled phone...it'll say enter password usually on both of the phones, so what you do is make up like 4 numbers n use the same numbers on both phones for the password...thats how its done for some phone. i dont see why it wouldnt be the same for the computer connecting to your bb.

  5. #5
    Malluco's Avatar
    Malluco no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    93
    when you detect the bluetooth on your notebook and in your pearl, take the option for you add a password/passcode...
    +-----------------------+
    BlackBerry Magazine

    +-----------------------+

  6. #6
    Pearl Fiend's Avatar
    Pearl Fiend no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    56
    Oh so they have to be the same? My phone and the laptop?

  7. #7
    cuggi5's Avatar
    cuggi5 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    23f53efa
    Posts
    237
    Yea the same password on both. But like I said dats how it works 4 sum phones. So I ASSUME it works like dat wit da laptop. Won't hurt 2 try rite.~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    Pearl Fiend's Avatar
    Pearl Fiend no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    56
    Cuggi it worked! Thank you so very much!
    Pinstack is awesome!
    Always quick to aid a nooby

  9. #9
    cuggi5's Avatar
    cuggi5 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    23f53efa
    Posts
    237
    No problem!~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #10
    rcefstsfecr's Avatar
    rcefstsfecr no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    23E45FC7
    Posts
    15
    Default for phone to phone operation is 0. Yes, just the one number zero.

  11. #11
    dallas1125's Avatar
    dallas1125 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2576E92F
    Posts
    1,610
    Quote Originally Posted by Pearl Fiend View Post
    The laptop is running Vista.
    That's your problem right there. Lol.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •