Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 39 of 39

WOW.......you guys. Just call tmobile and tell them your phone doesn't turn on. You need ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #31
    ikonz's Avatar
    ikonz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    41

    Advertisement



    WOW.......you guys. Just call tmobile and tell them your phone doesn't turn on. You need a new one. They will walk you through a few steps that don't even work and then they will send you a new one.

  2. #32
    dallas1125's Avatar
    dallas1125 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2576E92F
    Posts
    1,610
    That is the worng os system for pearl. The pearl uses OS 4.2.107

  3. #33
    imjuscrazy's Avatar
    imjuscrazy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by dallas1125 View Post
    That is the wrong os system for pearl. The pearl uses OS 4.2.107
    i used 4.2.107. I went to the T-Mobile site and downloaded it. Still nothing.

  4. #34
    dallas1125's Avatar
    dallas1125 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2576E92F
    Posts
    1,610
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Well I can't help then because when I tried to update my phone with the upgrade it crashed my pc so I don't know what's up sorry

  5. #35
    imjuscrazy's Avatar
    imjuscrazy no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    5
    Quote Originally Posted by dallas1125 View Post
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Well I can't help then because when I tried to update my phone with the upgrade it crashed my pc so I don't know what's up sorry
    haha. no it's cool. you tried. seems the pearl is just a helpless case. mine doesn't have a warranty of any sort though. so that's that for mine. lol

  6. #36
    rabbitears's Avatar
    rabbitears no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2008
    Posts
    2
    How do you re-install OS when the 8310 won't stay on more than 8 seconds?

  7. #37
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    you need to wipe your device first....funny because i'm doing this right now
    download this
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...d=5&linkid=452
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  8. #38
    catstide's Avatar
    catstide no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    wut?
    Posts
    6,673
    Quote Originally Posted by catstide View Post
    you need to wipe your device first....funny because i'm doing this right now
    download this
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...d=5&linkid=452
    here is a thread
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com/blog.php?b=197
    lighten up...life's too short

    my favorite cydia apps and hacks

  9. #39
    smooth10's Avatar
    smooth10 no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    21CB9337
    Posts
    1,506
    I have this problem with my old 8700. i don't necessarily need it but I would love to know how to fix it. The phone is constantly restarting and the upgrade and reinstalling the OS from the desktop manager are not working for me. Can anyone else help?

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •