Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

I have been using my blackberry for 2 months and it has been working perfectly ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

faisals no está en línea Stack level 1

Blackberry won't start

Advertisement

I have been using my blackberry for 2 months and it has been working perfectly fine. I got it from T mobile and just 2 days ago i loaded the lastest OS update from T mobile 4.2.0.64 and when i woke up this morning the blackberry displays an hour glass than screen goes out and the red light comes up and this keeps happening in a cycle. I have tried taking out the battery but when put the battery back in same thing happens. I'm currently abroad therefore cannot even goto tmobile help. Can anyone help?

diaz1023 no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me

Re: Blackberry won't start

have you tried a backup and restore, this might help. the only other thing i'm thinking is that you might need to reinstall the os. somebody will be a along to correct me if i'm wrong. hope that helps,
    Felipe Diaz

BB Bold 9700 (AT&T)

fome no está en línea Stack level 2

have you figured this out? i'm having the same problem.

reesemachine no está en línea Stack level 2

Quote Originally Posted by faisals
    I have been using my blackberry for 2 months and it has been working perfectly fine. I got it from T mobile and just 2 days ago i loaded the lastest OS update from T mobile 4.2.0.64 and when i woke up this morning the blackberry displays an hour glass than screen goes out and the red light comes up and this keeps happening in a cycle. I have tried taking out the battery but when put the battery back in same thing happens. I'm currently abroad therefore cannot even goto tmobile help. Can anyone help?
    diaz1023 is exactly correct. You're BB Pearl is going to need the OS reinstalled. If you are on T-Mobile, go to the T-Mobile site, under BB upgrade (sorry, site won't let me post the url)