Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 37

I have installed almost all software and drivers possible to make BB pearl visible as ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    niran77@hotmail's Avatar
    niran77@hotmail no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    23e74768
    Posts
    46

    Blackberry Pearl does not appear as removable drive

    Advertisement



    I have installed almost all software and drivers possible to make BB pearl visible as removable drive. i have grown 4 months older trying to solve this issue. if anyone has a way to make it visible, do let me know. i don't want to grow old not knowing how to do this... lol

  2. #2
    Gbcue's Avatar
    Gbcue no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    Posts
    25
    Is there a memory card in it?

  3. #3
    madetosink's Avatar
    madetosink no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23FC9D3F
    Posts
    368
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~you must first enable mass storage mode...granted you won't be able to access the files from your bb...it is much faster when you access it through the removable drive...go to options...media card...make sure it is turned on...below there turn on mass storage mode support...then either select yes or prompt for enable mass storage mode when connected

  4. #4
    niran77@hotmail's Avatar
    niran77@hotmail no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    23e74768
    Posts
    46

    everything is there

    Quote Originally Posted by Gbcue View Post
    Is there a memory card in it?
    blackberry has everything in place, but it does not show. i have enabled the mass storage device as well...but still no result. its been ages.

  5. #5
    Don LuiG's Avatar
    Don LuiG no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    649
    Does desktop manager recognize it?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    gorcorps's Avatar
    gorcorps no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    450
    Quote Originally Posted by niran77@hotmail View Post
    blackberry has everything in place, but it does not show. i have enabled the mass storage device as well...but still no result. its been ages.
    So... is there a memory card in there or not? Just take the battery out and give it a look. If you don't have a memory card nothing will show up as a removable drive. I don't think there's any way to get your phone memory to show up that way, it's only available through the device manager.

  7. #7
    javijavi's Avatar
    javijavi no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    178
    It is important that you know Mass Storage mode is only used if you have installed an addon memory card. Did you physically open the phone and insert an SD card to expand your device's memory?

    I know in our office we have many drive letters already mapped to network shares, and sometimes windows screws up and doesnt properly assign them to USB devices properly. You may have to go into your disk management options and manually assign a drive letter to the phone. This is also a good place to see if windows at least recognizes the fact that an additional storage drive has been attached. You will have to look up how to do this on your own.

  8. #8
    niran77@hotmail's Avatar
    niran77@hotmail no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    23e74768
    Posts
    46
    It has 2 GB Micro SD by Kingston,
    Mass Storage Mode is On.
    I use blackberry Desktop Software 4.2.2.14

    The micro SD is only recognized using a card reader.
    There is no drive letter for Blackberry.
    I use the cable that came along with BB to connect to my pc
    i use windows xp sp2 but does not have automatic update enabled.

    i guess that's all...


    And by the way gorcorps, i would not ask question but i did not have memory card or mass storage mode enabled or didn't use desktop software. i just wanted you guys give me a little more advanced advice.

  9. #9
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164
    did you install all the drivers from the CD that came with your BB? maybe its missing a driver?

  10. #10
    niran77@hotmail's Avatar
    niran77@hotmail no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    23e74768
    Posts
    46
    i don't think i found the driver CD in its case. i searched for it but then i didnt find any.

    do we have any external link from which we can download the driver for 8100?

    let me knoq.

  11. #11
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

  12. #12
    niran77@hotmail's Avatar
    niran77@hotmail no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    23e74768
    Posts
    46
    thanks, cherri...i hope that solves my problem.

    one more question,

    i wonder why i am not able to download the new BB scope zen theme. it says it's not available, could you tell why?

  13. #13
    mattdoucet's Avatar
    mattdoucet no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    301CB12F
    Posts
    167
    I notice that If I don't have the roxio media manager software up and running for my pearl I cannot access my media card through windows explorer. It will show the drive but won't open it. Hope it helps~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  14. #14
    javijavi's Avatar
    javijavi no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Posts
    178
    Sorry, we had to ask if you actually inserted an sd card b/c a lot of people run in here wondering why they cant access their device through windows explorer precisely because of this reason.

    Anyway, try connecting your blackberry to someone elses computer and see if theirs picks it up. You shouldnt need desktop manager installed or anything at all, windows will automatically use its own removable storage drivers for it. Just plug it in and in a few moments it should work. Maybe then we can isolate the problem.

  15. #15
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848
    Just one other question to ask. In Options/Media Card. From the Menu, did you format the card, then set Auto Enable Mass storage Mode when connected to either "Prompt" or better yet "Yes".

    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •