Results 1 to 7 of 7

Hi, I have an unlocked T-Mobile BB pearl which I want to use with another ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    ersa's Avatar
    ersa no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    3

    Blackberry pearl data connection refused error

    Advertisement



    Hi, I have an unlocked T-Mobile BB pearl which I want to use with another vendor. (KPN). Everything is working fine when I use it with my Nokia 9300 with BB connect but on the pearl screen is says "data connection refused". Does anyone know how to solve this?

  2. #2
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Blackberry pearl data connection refused error

    You need a data plan for that to go away. Do you have a data plan?

  3. #3
    ersa's Avatar
    ersa no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: Blackberry pearl data connection refused error

    Thanks for the reply Yes dataplan is ok when I use another BB everything is working fine.

  4. #4
    capuman's Avatar
    capuman no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    51

    Re: Blackberry pearl data connection refused error

    yeah i get that too and its because i dont have a dataplan with the network im currently using...

  5. #5
    ersa's Avatar
    ersa no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: Blackberry pearl data connection refused error

    Right, but am I correct that if it is an unlocked BB it does not matter where your dataplan is as long as you have one?

  6. #6
    capuman's Avatar
    capuman no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    51

    Re: Blackberry pearl data connection refused error

    if your network is vodafone forexample, and you have a dataplan with them, then as long as you have the vodafone sim card in the phone it will work.

    if your data plan is with TMobile forexample, but your sim card is a vodafone one, then it wont work, specially if your TCP settings are incorrect.

    Well thats how it works over here (spain) as far as i know anyways.

  7. #7
    abcomputin's Avatar
    abcomputin no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    108

    Re: Blackberry pearl data connection refused error

    Isn't the plan tied to the IMEI/PIN of the phone? Wouldn't he need to go to his BIS setup site and change the device then "resend" the service books to the different phone?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •