Results 1 to 9 of 9

Hi, i was wondering how to reset the Blackberry Pearl 8100, i am selling it ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    sevaksingh's Avatar
    sevaksingh no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    3

    Question Blackberry Pearl 8100 - reset

    Advertisement



    Hi, i was wondering how to reset the Blackberry Pearl 8100, i am selling it so i don't want any of mu information on it. Any help would be much apreciated. thanks!

  2. #2
    mudshovel's Avatar
    mudshovel no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,314

    Re: Blackberry Pearl 8100 - reset

    well you can go to options --> security --> general options and press menu and then wipe handheld

    or you can set the phone to pw protected and then enter the pw wrong 10x

  3. #3
    sevaksingh's Avatar
    sevaksingh no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    3

    Re: Blackberry Pearl 8100 - reset

    thanks for your heli worked!! much apreciated!

  4. #4
    mudshovel's Avatar
    mudshovel no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    1,314

    Re: Blackberry Pearl 8100 - reset

    glad it worked out for ya!

  5. #5
    tk_production's Avatar
    tk_production no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    5

    UNLOCKED? will reset lock the phone??

    My blackberry 8110 is UNLOCKED? will resetting lock the phone?? Is it possible to to LOCK the phone again once its UNLOCKED???

    The reason I want to reset is that I upgraded to V4.5? and now my batterlife is unstable? Dies overnight? Please let me know if there is otherways to fix this?

    thank you~tk~
    Last edited by tk_production; 07-05-2008 at 12:52 PM.

  6. #6
    Malluco's Avatar
    Malluco no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    93
    my 8100 stoped to work.. stoped generally... he doesnt turn over .. I tryed push batery but nothing too.. how I reset it?
    +-----------------------+
    BlackBerry Magazine

    +-----------------------+

  7. #7
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331
    Quote Originally Posted by tk_production View Post
    My blackberry 8110 is UNLOCKED? will resetting lock the phone?? Is it possible to to LOCK the phone again once its UNLOCKED???

    The reason I want to reset is that I upgraded to V4.5? and now my batterlife is unstable? Dies overnight? Please let me know if there is otherways to fix this?

    thank you~tk~
    If you go back to an previous OS your phone won't lock to the original carrier. It's unlocked, and should stay that way.

  8. #8
    DCookSta's Avatar
    DCookSta no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    312C4157
    Posts
    2,331
    Quote Originally Posted by Malluco View Post
    my 8100 stoped to work.. stoped generally... he doesnt turn over .. I tryed push batery but nothing too.. how I reset it?
    Maybe not the best thread, but you can start here

  9. #9
    BrotherHugo's Avatar
    BrotherHugo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Posts
    1

    failed to get internet configuration

    [FONT=Calibri]I have been subscribing on BlackBerry Prepaid service in order to use internet service with my new Blackberry 8100 but I can’t get the OTA message for internet configuration. [/FONT]
    [FONT=Calibri]It’s surprising me because I can use the old SIM Card into my old phone and its work fine. I have tried to reset the phone without any success. What should I do?[/FONT]

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •