Results 1 to 8 of 8

i have a bb pearl 8100 and i cant get the desktop to load on ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    borges107's Avatar
    borges107 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    15

    blackberry pearl 8100 desktop... i cant

    Advertisement



    i have a bb pearl 8100 and i cant get the desktop to load on my pc. i have vista and ive tried so many times and things to do it! Any advice? ive had my cell since dec and i really want to use everything. thanks

  2. #2
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    borges

    Not sure what you have tried but click on my blog and you will find a link to RIM that will allow you to download direct from their site. for vista, select Desktop Manager 4.3 (multi language) and be prepared for a lengthy Download and Install time.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  3. #3
    borges107's Avatar
    borges107 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    15
    I will try that right now, thank u so much!

  4. #4
    borges107's Avatar
    borges107 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    15
    i still couldnt do it. i got this error message...error 2738. could not acess VBScript run time for custom action.
    any other options?

  5. #5
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    You need to register the VBScript. Here's how:

    1. Select Start > All Programs > Accessories > Command Prompt.
    2. Type regsvr32 %windir%\system32\vbscript.dll and press Enter.
    Note: If a message appears stating that the file could not be found, the vbscript.dll file is not in the default location. In this case, search for the vbscript.dll file on the computer and follow the steps listed previously, but type the path for the vbscript.dll file instead of typing regsvr32 %windir%\system32\.


    Workaround

    When installing BlackBerry Desktop Manager, choose the custom install option, and un-select Media Manager, so that it is not installed.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  6. #6
    borges107's Avatar
    borges107 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    15
    i tried to do that and i got another error for the regsvr32.l where would look for it on the pc? when i do it on the command prompt it says file was found but it is an error? thanks for all ur help.

  7. #7
    borges107's Avatar
    borges107 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    15
    i did it. i did what u said again with the regsvr and it finally did it. i picked the software without media, will that make a big difference?

  8. #8
    Virex's Avatar
    Virex no está en línea Banned for Content theft
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    CUSHION
    Posts
    723
    or you could just install java/run time

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •