Ok so I've been using my blackberry pearl now for about 2 months or so ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

pyne11 no está en línea Stack level 1

Question Blackberry Messenger Troubles

Advertisement

Ok so I've been using my blackberry pearl now for about 2 months or so and I began to add a couple friends on my BB Messenger. The only thing is that when I add my other friends' PIN's they don't get my request and vise versa. I really want to know what is going on! Can someone pleasseee help me! Thanks

-Pyne11

Ridicule no está en línea Stack level 3
    You do have a blackberry plan, right? (you need to for most of the features of the BB to be used). By the way, if you add contacts via their e-mail address (rather than pin), then you don't have to re-add each other when you change to a new BlackBerry.
    You can also add yourself to your BB Messenger contact list - that way you can ensure your own service is working.

saoirsegreene no está en línea Stack level 1
    Does a Blackberry Plan equal internet access or just messaging? Because I don't have the internet plan, which for AT&T is 30 dollars extra a month, but I definitely have Text Messaging.

Thanks in advance.

Ah, that would explain it. No, you have to get a blackberry plan to use blackberry messenger - it's not an SMS/MMS messaging client.

latosha no está en línea Stack level 3
    im having the exact same issue! sometimes it works, sometimes it doesnt. ive even tried hard resets a couple of times. maybe we need to update to the latest version of messenger?

Well, you're not having the exact same issue (as, if you don't have a blackberry plan, it won't work at all)