hi all, im new to the bb community. please excuse my ignorance i recently got ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

masteryeoda no está en línea Stack level 2

blackberry freeware help!

Advertisement

hi all,

im new to the bb community. please excuse my ignorance

i recently got a pearl but im disappointed at the availability of freeware. with the palm, i was able to find a lot of 3rd party freeware. these seem to be rare for the bb.

im looking for a personal finance manager freeware for the bb. i wish to track my expenses for all my credit cards, bank accounts, etc

also, can someone recommend a good password manager with customizable fields?

thanx!

EvolutionCSR no está en línea Stack level 5

Re: blackberry freeware help!

Dont know of any free expense tracker, maybe someone else will but for now if you visit wap.pinstack.com on your BB, in the downloads section there are some good free downloads. Berry 411, PicoNews, Google maps must haves.

Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask

masteryeoda, Welcome to PinStack.

There is not the same Freeware support for the Blackberry Devices as there is for the Palm and PPC devices. The BB devices did not start out as PDAs but as email and messaging devices for businesses and government services. Because of this the freeware support was late in getting started. That being said, dfc gave some good information in his post.

Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    PIN/ID
    3056468b

Hi master, welcome to pinstack. I have well over 50 different free downloads on my BB, and there are still some I have never touched. Take a look here at the pinstack.com downloads section, which should always contain the latest downloads.

http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com/downloads.php

thank you for all your help!