Results 1 to 11 of 11

Ok, no idea what this means. I have a pearl. I have desktop software 4.2, ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    carson's Avatar
    carson no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    52

    Blackberry Desktop Soft does not have BB device soft for your device

    Advertisement



    Ok, no idea what this means. I have a pearl. I have desktop software 4.2, when I connect the pearl it does find the PIN , but it tells me that the BB desktop software does not have bb device software for the device you have connected .Contact your wireless service provider or service provider. I also was under the impression from reading the boards that I could do all sorts of things with the DT softwre. I cannot synchronise the device or load anything infact I have no idea if i can do anything. This board is the best thing that has happened since I opened the BB box.

  2. #2
    XLiMBS's Avatar
    XLiMBS no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    PIN/ID
    20F3D846
    Posts
    767

    Re: Blackberry Desktop Soft does not have BB device soft for your device

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Make sure that you have the correct desktop software for your BB OS software version. What is your OS version?

  3. #3
    carson's Avatar
    carson no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    52

    Re: Blackberry Desktop Soft does not have BB device soft for your device

    Where do I find this - sorry

  4. #4
    carson's Avatar
    carson no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    52

    Re: Blackberry Desktop Soft does not have BB device soft for your device

    I think this is what you asked for
    v4.2.0.42 (platform 2.2.0.28)

  5. #5
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Blackberry Desktop Soft does not have BB device soft for your device

    Carson,

    You should be able to use most of the Desktop 4.2 features, just not the App Loader. But your DM may be different than mine. For that you need to download and execute the Same Version of the BB OS as is installed on your BB.

    If you are using a version that is not provided by your carrier, you will need to delete the vendor.xml file after installing (executing) the Download file and before trying the App Loader. and deleting it won't make any differences if you are using your carriers version.

    This should cure all the problems though.

    hope this helps
    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  6. #6
    carson's Avatar
    carson no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    52

    Re: Blackberry Desktop Soft does not have BB device soft for your device

    My device manager says that my version - the latest one that I have downloaded from the bb website is 4.2.0.10 and my bb says it runs 4.2.0.42. Is there a later version of the desktop software?

    Not sure where I find the vendor.xml file
    Last edited by carson; 12-10-2006 at 05:54 PM.

  7. #7
    hawk838's Avatar
    hawk838 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    63

    Re: Blackberry Desktop Soft does not have BB device soft for your device

    I am having this problem too. Can anyone please help us?

  8. #8
    hawk838's Avatar
    hawk838 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    63

    Re: Blackberry Desktop Soft does not have BB device soft for your device

    bump
    Last edited by hawk838; 01-19-2007 at 02:06 AM.

  9. #9
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: Blackberry Desktop Soft does not have BB device soft for your device

    Patience Hawk.

    As stated above this error means simply that you have not installed the BB OS software for your BB on your PC. THis is necessary for the Desktop manager Application Loader to function properly.

    You need to download and execute the OS Software file from you carrier's RIM Download site. The link to that site can be found in this thread, Blackberry OS Software links (by carrier)

    Hope this helps
    Rcbjr
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  10. #10
    hawk838's Avatar
    hawk838 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    63

    Re: Blackberry Desktop Soft does not have BB device soft for your device

    What is the latest BB OS? Mine is v 4.2.0.64 (platform 2.2.0.37) I'm not sure if that's the latest one. Thanks.

  11. #11
    docholliday's Avatar
    docholliday no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    317AFEB6
    Posts
    205

    Re: Blackberry Desktop Soft does not have BB device soft for your device

    The most recent that I'm aware of is *.71 from Cingular.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •