Results 1 to 9 of 9

i updated my blackberry with desktop software, and the sandbox is just rotating? updated from ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    anubis_slamat's Avatar
    anubis_slamat no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    21773AAE
    Posts
    57

    Blackberry dead ?

    Advertisement



    i updated my blackberry with desktop software, and the sandbox is just rotating?

    updated from 4.2 to 4.5

    please help
    p.s. thanks GaryF

  2. #2
    BES Noob's Avatar
    BES Noob no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    3,695
    The initial reboot after the upgrade will take longer than normal so don't worry about it unless you get an app error code such as a 507 or a 523. I've seen it go upwardly to about 10-12 minutes

  3. #3
    anubis_slamat's Avatar
    anubis_slamat no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    21773AAE
    Posts
    57
    what is 507



    Quote Originally Posted by BES Noob View Post
    The initial reboot after the upgrade will take longer than normal so don't worry about it unless you get an app error code such as a 507 or a 523. I've seen it go upwardly to about 10-12 minutes

  4. #4
    BES Noob's Avatar
    BES Noob no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    3,695
    507 is usually a result of an error during upload of new software. When you upload new software you will see that code from time to time. Just ignore it during upload unless it becomes permanent and doesn't go away. Then you will need the JL commander to do a wipe and then reinstall software once again.

  5. #5
    anubis_slamat's Avatar
    anubis_slamat no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    PIN/ID
    21773AAE
    Posts
    57
    it seems I found out the hard way....


    Quote Originally Posted by BES Noob View Post
    507 is usually a result of an error during upload of new software. When you upload new software you will see that code from time to time. Just ignore it during upload unless it becomes permanent and doesn't go away. Then you will need the JL commander to do a wipe and then reinstall software once again.

  6. #6
    BES Noob's Avatar
    BES Noob no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    3,695
    Bring your phone back up using these instructions:

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...onnected-5178/

  7. #7
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432
    It is not unusual to get a 507 message during the install. Just try again and be as patient as possible. I have seen the hourglass spin for 30 minutes.....
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  8. #8
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877
    ^^I've seen it spin for longer than that

  9. #9
    BES Noob's Avatar
    BES Noob no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    just ask
    Posts
    3,695
    Really more than 30 minutes? I remember the first time I did my 4.5 update it seemed like forever before it came back up!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •