Results 1 to 8 of 8

hey guys kinda new to the fourm... been around looked for a solution before i ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    chintan's Avatar
    chintan no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    3

    BlackBerry 8100 Issues Help please!

    Advertisement



    hey guys kinda new to the fourm... been around looked for a solution before i made the thread but no luck.....


    my phone started acting weird a few days back....when i was on the phone with someone it dialed random stuff... and then started randomly calling people... so i pulled the battery and restarted it... but nothing came on but just a red light... no screen nothing else... so i updated the software... while updating it i got error 507.... because the phone wouldn't stay on... finally got the full os on there... and then now the phone turns on ... and then turns back off... stays on for 5-30 seconds... and does not let me do anything does not let me hit any buttons etc...

    not sure where to go from here... wanted to see if you guys had any suggestions... on where to start... should i take apart the phone and see if the power button is stuck?... thanks for any help in advance...

  2. #2
    Tre Lawrence's Avatar
    Tre Lawrence no está en línea Developer
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    393
    Dumb question: is the battery good? At the very least, this will be a bump...

  3. #3
    chintan's Avatar
    chintan no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    3
    hey yeah have to blackberrys so changed the sims cards and changed the battery in both... no luck thanks for the bump!

  4. #4
    livingwater's Avatar
    livingwater no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    246db591
    Posts
    43
    did you update the operating software or add any software

  5. #5
    explorer125's Avatar
    explorer125 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    208f1fc5
    Posts
    111
    Did you update pa with a media card in. If so you have to pull media card and format it before you put it back in ur bb. Don't know why it does that but it does. Good luck
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    moderncowboy's Avatar
    moderncowboy no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    AskMe
    Posts
    7,297
    I know you are saying its rebooting every 5-30 seconds but have you tried to wipe it with jl_cmndr and then reload the OS. Also what explorer said is very true. If you upgraded with media card in remove it and see if that helps.

  7. #7
    chintan's Avatar
    chintan no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Posts
    3
    Quote Originally Posted by moderncowboy View Post
    I know you are saying its rebooting every 5-30 seconds but have you tried to wipe it with jl_cmndr and then reload the OS. Also what explorer said is very true. If you upgraded with media card in remove it and see if that helps.

    rebooted with the media card out of it... and haven't tried the jl_cmndr... any link to it?

  8. #8
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •