Results 1 to 7 of 7

that's all i can figger out. i just did a dm install of bbtetris and ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    shmengie's Avatar
    shmengie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    519

    bbtetris hoses dm?

    Advertisement



    that's all i can figger out. i just did a dm install of bbtetris and now my dm gets the 'we're sorry, we have to close this application' error. i tried a repair and un/reinstall with no luck. now i have to reformat my hd, or maybe wipe my bb. anyone else experience this? i'm on tmo 4.2.1.17b.

  2. #2
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: bbtetris hoses dm?

    Why would you need to reformat? Why not just reinstall DM? My DM does crashes every so often. I just reopen it and it works just fine. Some games just aren't compatible with BB.

    Hope this helps

  3. #3
    shmengie's Avatar
    shmengie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    519

    Re: bbtetris hoses dm?

    like i said, i already uninstalled/reinstalled dm. that's why.

  4. #4
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: bbtetris hoses dm?

    so will it open at all?

  5. #5
    shmengie's Avatar
    shmengie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    519

    Re: bbtetris hoses dm?

    yeah, it opens. hell it even syncs. usually, it craps out when i connect my bb. sometimes, it craps out when i disconnect my bb. (mostly, what i do is: i'll connect my bb, i get the error dialog, i move the error dialog out of the way to the bottom of the screen and just keep working with no problem). but, as soon as i click 'send error report' or 'don't send error report', the dm closes.

    the more i think about it, the more i'm leaning towards bbtetris corrupting my bb as opposed to corrupting the dm. regardless, i'm not dead, it's only a flesh wound.

  6. #6
    shmengie's Avatar
    shmengie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    519

    Re: bbtetris hoses dm?

    so, i'm wiping my bb to see if i can figger this out. but, i just found something: an error log in c:\program files\research in motion\blackberry called 'desktop_errorlog.txt.' anyone know how to interpret this?

  7. #7
    shmengie's Avatar
    shmengie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    519

    Re: bbtetris hoses dm?

    okay, so i wiped my bb using jl_cmdr and then upgraded to dm 4.2.2. no more dm errors. i don't normally like to speak ill of free software, but i feel like i gotta warn everyone: bbtetris hosed my pearl, so be careful.

    (please forgive the triple-posting. i just wanted to make sure everyone had a chance to see this).

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •