Results 1 to 12 of 12

On an Average it takes approx 5mins for the software reset. Is this as expected.... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    saneen's Avatar
    saneen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    142

    BB reset takes a lot of time

    Advertisement



    On an Average it takes approx 5mins for the software reset. Is this as expected.

  2. #2
    Amigotek's Avatar
    Amigotek no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    21D7B3C6
    Posts
    1,569
    A blackberry can take from 30 seconds to 5 minutes or longer to perform a reboot so yes that is normal. You may want to check your memory and see how much you have available. That could cause longer reboot times.

    Zo

  3. #3
    saneen's Avatar
    saneen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    142
    Quote Originally Posted by Amigotek View Post
    A blackberry can take from 30 seconds to 5 minutes or longer to perform a reboot so yes that is normal. You may want to check your memory and see how much you have available. That could cause longer reboot times.

    Zo
    I have 21Mb free space memory.........??????

  4. #4
    Amigotek's Avatar
    Amigotek no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    21D7B3C6
    Posts
    1,569
    That should be enough. Next you need to look and see if there is any software other than the factory defaults that is trying to start up. For example, on my unit I have Yahoo IM and Google Talk always starting up when the unit powers up.

    Zo

  5. #5
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    Deleting things you don't use from Options>Advanced>Applications helps make your BB faster. Just make sure you only delete what you don't need.

    For example, I doubt you need the Sample Video. So you can delete that, or any language you don't use.
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  6. #6
    saneen's Avatar
    saneen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    142
    Quote Originally Posted by Amigotek View Post
    That should be enough. Next you need to look and see if there is any software other than the factory defaults that is trying to start up. For example, on my unit I have Yahoo IM and Google Talk always starting up when the unit powers up.

    Zo
    The applications that i have is Xplayer for Music, Color Pearl and Softreset software. None i understand starts while booting......The navigation between menus also takes time............any way i can improve the performance with having to change the OS..................

  7. #7
    Amigotek's Avatar
    Amigotek no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    21D7B3C6
    Posts
    1,569
    Quote Originally Posted by lucky13mt View Post
    Deleting things you don't use from Options>Advanced>Applications helps make your BB faster. Just make sure you only delete what you don't need.

    For example, I doubt you need the Sample Video. So you can delete that, or any language you don't use.
    What he said.

    Zo

  8. #8
    saneen's Avatar
    saneen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    142
    Quote Originally Posted by Amigotek View Post
    What he said.

    Zo
    Is there a way i can delete the unwanted device memory files such as music and pictures which i find them locked for deletion.....

  9. #9
    lucky13mt's Avatar
    lucky13mt no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    N/A
    Posts
    2,818
    Last edited by lucky13mt; 07-25-2008 at 04:14 PM.
    BlackBerry Rocks!<-Check it out!

  10. #10
    ej's Avatar
    ej
    ej no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    280A5A37
    Posts
    382
    That's what I was about to say ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #11
    saneen's Avatar
    saneen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    142
    Quote Originally Posted by lucky13mt View Post
    Thanks i used the second link and save 2mb........thanks for the tip.........

  12. #12
    saneen's Avatar
    saneen no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    142
    Once the phone is running for a while i again loose a few MB. i did not do anything no calls or message or browsing but still lost a couple of MBs. any suggestions.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •