Results 1 to 9 of 9

can i conect my bb pearl to a computer and use the bb internet in ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    elvaca24's Avatar
    elvaca24 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    13

    bb pearl

    Advertisement



    can i conect my bb pearl to a computer and use the bb internet in my compu?

  2. #2
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    If you want ot use your BB as a tethered modem to access the internet you should be able to depending on your carrier - most allow it. The following is an older thread but the pearl works too. If you have any trouble you might call your carrier and they will walk you through the setup:

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com..._internet.html

    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  3. #3
    mattdoucet's Avatar
    mattdoucet no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    301CB12F
    Posts
    167
    Be careful doing this unless you have a package for this service. I pay 75 bucks for unlimited data through the tethered modem. If you don't have a package, a movie download can cost ya quite a bit. My carrier charges something like 8 bucks a meg. So imagine a movie that's a gig. You get the picture ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    Quote Originally Posted by mattdoucet View Post
    Be careful doing this unless you have a package for this service. I pay 75 bucks for unlimited data through the tethered modem. If you don't have a package, a movie download can cost ya quite a bit. My carrier charges something like 8 bucks a meg. So imagine a movie that's a gig. You get the picture ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Absolutely right, mattdoucet!

    Don't do this without a data plan of some type. The tethered modem use is most practical when you're in a location and don't have any type of internet connection. You can establish one by using the BB as a tethered modem.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  5. #5
    elvaca24's Avatar
    elvaca24 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    13
    thank you for answers
    my provider is t-mobile

  6. #6
    jblackfish's Avatar
    jblackfish no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    11,116
    T-mobile allows it and they also have the least expensive unlimited data plan that I know of - $19.99.
    For every complex problem there is a solution, that is simple, neat, .....and wrong! (H. L. Mencken) jblackfish(at)pinstack(dot)com

  7. #7
    mattdoucet's Avatar
    mattdoucet no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    301CB12F
    Posts
    167
    Ya but that data plan probably only includes browsing on the phone not tethered modem as they access two different servers~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    PapaMag's Avatar
    PapaMag no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    Nadda
    Posts
    5,722
    No you can use as a tethered modem without additional charge with unlimited data with tmo

  9. #9
    MWARREN's Avatar
    MWARREN no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    2469DF36
    Posts
    40
    GO T-MOBILE!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •