Results 1 to 10 of 10

my question is with bb maps that come on yur bb pearl, how do u ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    lakecityboy3's Avatar
    lakecityboy3 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    43

    Question BB maps

    Advertisement



    my question is with bb maps that come on yur bb pearl, how do u us it? do it saposed to show wut address u type n. Somebody please help me out thanks.

  2. #2
    husnain1's Avatar
    husnain1 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    24456390
    Posts
    603

    Re: BB maps

    what exactly do you mean, do you want to find an address, map something out, or just general info, best way to lear is to play around with the program and welcome to pinstack

  3. #3
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: BB maps

    If you enter an address, it will zoom to the location on a map. If you want directions, you need to input a couple of addresses.

  4. #4
    Abrcrmbskier's Avatar
    Abrcrmbskier no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23FC990F
    Posts
    234

    Re: BB maps

    Is there a GPS feature anywhere with pearl?

  5. #5
    maestrowork's Avatar
    maestrowork no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    144

    Re: BB maps

    You need a BlueTooth GPS receiver. The BB Maps app can use it.

  6. #6
    Albeevr6's Avatar
    Albeevr6 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    19

    Re: BB maps

    I have the gps receiver as well as using the map program all the time and love it.

  7. #7
    xpsych07x's Avatar
    xpsych07x no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    PIN/ID
    23EB3735
    Posts
    63

    Re: BB maps

    What kind of service are u using with the gps reciever Albee? Is it free? or is theire a monthly fee to use GPS with the reciever?

    Please help me out. Thanks

  8. #8
    Rcbjr's Avatar
    Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask
    Posts
    14,848

    Re: BB maps

    xpsych07x,

    If you have a data plan, it depends on which service you use. If you use BB Maps, it will be free, if you sign up for Telenav you will pay for the Telenav service.

    Rcbjr.
    You Ask, We Will Answer
    Can’t Install theme via DM?No Additional Apps Found for Your Device
    Links to Usefull KB Articles

  9. #9
    rade's Avatar
    rade no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: BB maps

    Hi

    This is my first post on here. I purchased as Pearl last week and am playing around with it, but the data services have not been configuired by vodfafone as yet.

    I dont have many of the features everyone goes on about. ie:

    - No browser
    - No BB Maps
    - No Sudoku

    I tried to install BB Maps from the RIM website, and it said BB Maps are not compatible with version 4.2 OS.

    Anyone, help?

    Cheers

  10. #10
    rade's Avatar
    rade no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    12

    Re: BB maps

    I just found the answer to my question.

    Cheers

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •