Results 1 to 10 of 10

why wont it show up as a removable drive on my pc? im tired of ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    cuggi5's Avatar
    cuggi5 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    23f53efa
    Posts
    237

    BB doesnt show up as removable drive..

    Advertisement



    why wont it show up as a removable drive on my pc? im tired of taking my sd card out, and puttting it in an adaptor into my digital camera to transfer files...i have the mass storage thing on.... and desktop manager works fine...so how do i get this to work?

  2. #2
    BBEnriched's Avatar
    BBEnriched no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    111
    Options > media card > mass storage mode > ON and auto mass storage when connected > yes. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    BBEnriched's Avatar
    BBEnriched no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    111
    Also if you have a password when you connect your device you have to enter the password on the device. It will have a prompt that says "enter password to enable mass storage mode".

    One last thing, are you on a BES? ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    cuggi5's Avatar
    cuggi5 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    23f53efa
    Posts
    237
    i dont have a password when i connect. and i already have mass storage mode on...this is really frustratiing...also. wat is bes? lol

  5. #5
    Deerhunter's Avatar
    Deerhunter no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    9
    I have had that problem too. It didnt happen with the older DM but does with the newer

  6. #6
    cuggi5's Avatar
    cuggi5 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    23f53efa
    Posts
    237
    my dm works fine...im trying to transfer files to my blackberry without putting my media card into my camera....but it wont show up as a removable drive like it does when i use the camera.

  7. #7
    BBEnriched's Avatar
    BBEnriched no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Posts
    111
    When you go into options > media card what options do you have set there? Does it show free space on the card? ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    cuggi5's Avatar
    cuggi5 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    23f53efa
    Posts
    237
    yea...i got like 300mb left on my 1gig card.
    someone once told me i should format the card...but that has to do with the card in the bb...not the bb showin up on my computer. its so weird because the computer reads it through dm but not as a removable drive. or in roxio media manager.

  9. #9
    beeshabo's Avatar
    beeshabo no está en línea Stack level 6
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Posts
    2,397
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~Cuggi5, set Enable Mass Storage Mode When Connected to Prompt, not ON...and when you connect your blackberry to your PC, make sure the keypad isn't locked

  10. #10
    cuggi5's Avatar
    cuggi5 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2008
    PIN/ID
    23f53efa
    Posts
    237
    ive tried that also..when i connect it doesnt show upp as removable drive. but still works when i use dm

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •