Results 1 to 10 of 10

Ok I'm using my bb browser right now and it seems pinstack is the only ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    dopeyloc718's Avatar
    dopeyloc718 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    23E26A21
    Posts
    135

    bb browser problem

    Advertisement



    Ok I'm using my bb browser right now and it seems pinstack is the only website that will load. I'm on OS .107 and I tried going 2 myspace gamefaqs and nicekicks but none of the sites load but I go on opera 4 beta and it works and uu could log on to ramble. The only site the bb browser let's me go to is pinstack I tried the register host routing and battery pull. Also turning the radio off and on and it still doesn't work I'm on EDGE to and it doesn't go. Oh and I delete my history cache and cookies
    ~ViA pEaRl (OfFiCiAl sTaCkEr)~

  2. #2
    madetosink's Avatar
    madetosink no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    23FC9D3F
    Posts
    368

    Re: bb browser problem

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~have you tried reloading your os? Do you have.a backup?

  3. #3
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: bb browser problem

    Before you go reloading, you may want to see if the sites are even mobile compatible. Check your emulation in your browser under options, change those around and see if that helps.

    If that doesn't help then you may want to restore.

  4. #4
    ebanga's Avatar
    ebanga no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    24352F80
    Posts
    284

    Re: bb browser problem

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~lol what else do you need besides the "Stacks"?
    Did you try to wipe handheld? Try that than resend your service books. Don't 4get to back up data

  5. #5
    beamolite's Avatar
    beamolite no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    23F73F86
    Posts
    107

    Re: bb browser problem

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~have you tried a battery pull?

  6. #6
    dopeyloc718's Avatar
    dopeyloc718 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    23E26A21
    Posts
    135

    Re: bb browser problem

    ugh its so frustrating well im back home now and some one teach me how to reload my os like what shud i do before and after reloading plZ thanks it would help me out alot
    ~ViA pEaRl (OfFiCiAl sTaCkEr)~

  7. #7
    GaryF's Avatar
    GaryF no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    5,432

    Re: bb browser problem

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...on_issues.html

    Take a look at #14 in Reds FAQ for information on OS install....

    Hope this helps your issue.
    BlackBerry® Certified Support Specialist
    The Shark Tank

  8. #8
    dopeyloc718's Avatar
    dopeyloc718 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    23E26A21
    Posts
    135

    Re: bb browser problem

    I was using desktop manager and I went 2 app loader to delete some themes and all of a sudden my internet came back I'm so happy now ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #9
    gokoudes's Avatar
    gokoudes no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: bb browser problem

    Quote Originally Posted by dopeyloc718
    I was using desktop manager and I went 2 app loader to delete some themes and all of a sudden my internet came back I'm so happy now ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I had that same issue. Turns out I ran out of memory on the device from installing too many themes. May explain why more image-intensive sites work after freeing up some space on your Pearl. If it happens again, you may want to try checking 'Status' under Options to see how much free space you have.

  10. #10
    WRXTC's Avatar
    WRXTC no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    1
    When I use my blackberry browser it shows pictures etc in black and white only. Like google for instance will show the Google Logo in black and white only? Is there a setting so it views web page pictures in full colour without having to click the picture?

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •