Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 17

I just switched to the pearl from my clunky treo 700w...I love it but noticed ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    JBarnish's Avatar
    JBarnish no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    1

    BB Brightness

    Advertisement



    I just switched to the pearl from my clunky treo 700w...I love it but noticed that the brightness on the screen tends to fade from bright to dark randomly- any ideas why?

    Thanks!

  2. #2
    Otherbeing's Avatar
    Otherbeing no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    23ECF502
    Posts
    14

    Re: BB Brightness

    The Pearl has a built-in light sensor that detects ambient lighting levels and auto-adjusts the display backlight accordingly.

    If I'm not mistaken, the newest Italy OS upgrade that was recently released adds an option to disable this feature.

  3. #3
    ljbyar's Avatar
    ljbyar no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Jun 2006
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    7,818

    Re: BB Brightness

    Quote Originally Posted by Otherbeing
    The Pearl has a built-in light sensor that detects ambient lighting levels and auto-adjusts the display backlight accordingly.

    If I'm not mistaken, the newest Italy OS upgrade that was recently released adds an option to disable this feature.
    You are correct. The Italy OS gives you the ability to disable that feature.

  4. #4
    codemansGT's Avatar
    codemansGT no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    26

    Re: BB Brightness

    where do u get this os from

  5. #5
    sierrasmom97's Avatar
    sierrasmom97 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    Posts
    86

  6. #6
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673

    Re: BB Brightness

    or you could do the roger .94 os update. i like it better

  7. #7
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: BB Brightness

    second that! 1.94=solid performance!
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  8. #8
    quantumiq's Avatar
    quantumiq no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    54

    Re: BB Brightness

    anybody have an idea where this sensor is?

  9. #9
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907
    Quote Originally Posted by quantumiq
    anybody have an idea where this sensor is?
    Upper right. Where the LEDs are.

  10. #10
    mbranscum's Avatar
    mbranscum no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    2161A8BC
    Posts
    255

    Re: BB Brightness

    Quote Originally Posted by glehman85
    or you could do the roger .94 os update. i like it better
    Is that the version you said you were getting alot of dropped calls on???
    Follow me on Twitter

    Cool Smartphone User Guy

  11. #11
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    375

    Re: BB Brightness

    I want to know where that light sensor is...i bet its the camera. I think that its BS.

  12. #12
    Amigotek's Avatar
    Amigotek no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    21D7B3C6
    Posts
    1,569

    Re: BB Brightness

    It's built into/near the LED at the top right corner of the phone.

    Zo

  13. #13
    Haider's Avatar
    Haider no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    122

    Re: BB Brightness

    How do you turn of this feature if you want to do so?

  14. #14
    kayos72's Avatar
    kayos72 no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    ask me
    Posts
    3,504

    Re: BB Brightness

    haider, the option to disable the autodim is available only on OS 4.2.1.66 and up.
    Been a long while since last login. Sorry all, adjusting to a new life is great and hell at the same time!!

  15. #15
    geelexus's Avatar
    geelexus no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    60

    Re: BB Brightness

    I have 1.94 so where is the option to disable autodim on mine? thanks in advance

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •