Results 1 to 9 of 9

downloaded the MyAlarm so i can have 6 different alarms which i need badly, now ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    CaNe13's Avatar
    CaNe13 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2065D53F
    Posts
    75

    BB Alarm

    Advertisement



    downloaded the MyAlarm so i can have 6 different alarms which i need badly, now i set one of them to 6:30PM to test it and it did nothing at all.

    Now do i have to delete the old default alarm from my BB before this new one works?

  2. #2
    cfrench's Avatar
    cfrench no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    961

    Re: BB Alarm

    I wouldn't think so!

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  3. #3
    CaNe13's Avatar
    CaNe13 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2065D53F
    Posts
    75

    Re: BB Alarm

    Anyone els got any idea's?

  4. #4
    cfrench's Avatar
    cfrench no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    961

    Re: BB Alarm

    Have you tried doing a battery pull

  5. #5
    CaNe13's Avatar
    CaNe13 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2065D53F
    Posts
    75

    Re: BB Alarm

    Quote Originally Posted by cfrench View Post
    Have you tried doing a battery pull
    No i have not, but i will try that in the morning once i wake up and allow my BB to fully charge.

  6. #6
    hakimmmmm's Avatar
    hakimmmmm no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    25166869
    Posts
    136

    Re: BB Alarm

    i have Myalarm
    1st you should ON the alarm thn set thn save n exit BUT i think it has a bug sometimes it doesnt ring at all n sometimes freezes but i got a say alarm on BB is much bettr expt it does have one alarm tht u can set

  7. #7
    cfrench's Avatar
    cfrench no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask Me
    Posts
    961

    Re: BB Alarm

    Quote Originally Posted by CaNe13 View Post
    No i have not, but i will try that in the morning once i wake up and allow my BB to fully charge.
    Let me know!

  8. #8
    Ranz's Avatar
    Ranz no está en línea Stack level 7
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask me!
    Posts
    3,614

    Re: BB Alarm

    Quote Originally Posted by CaNe13 View Post
    downloaded the MyAlarm so i can have 6 different alarms which i need badly, now i set one of them to 6:30PM to test it and it did nothing at all.

    Now do i have to delete the old default alarm from my BB before this new one works?

    no need to delete the bb alarm. i have both to run at certain times. make sure the 'state' is on . and adjust your sound volume and intervals. good luck with it. post back for any questions or progress!

  9. #9
    CaNe13's Avatar
    CaNe13 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    2065D53F
    Posts
    75

    Re: BB Alarm

    ok well i did a hard reset and it still doesent work, also it seems like its in another language as well....

    or at least some of it is?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •