I am a blackberry newbie and am having trouble installing the driver for my new ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

lowellk no está en línea Stack level 1

BB 8130 - trouble installing driver for bluetooth keyboard

Advertisement

I am a blackberry newbie and am having trouble installing the driver for my new iGo bluetooth keyboard. The disc that came with it does not contain drivers for blackberry, only other OS's. So I took its advice and tried to download it by visiting their site on my phone. I tried this in opera mini and the BB browser. Both didn't work. Then I tried downloading onto my windows PC and installing using the desktop manager. It didn't work either. Below are more details of how it failed each way:

1) BB browser
    - I got to the page which has a link to the driver. Its extension is .jad. I click on that file and it says that it cannot be displayed, and do I want to save it. If I save it, it saves it to a location on my bb. I can then copy it to my computer, but don't know what to do with it from there.

2) opera
    - I go to the website and fill out a form similar to what I'd filled out on the bb browser, but it says unable to find an appropriate driver.

(ASIDE: why is it that certain pages only work in bb browser, but not opera? It seems that many pages can tell what browser is viewing them and will redirect accordingly. And in the case of opera, I often can't get to a page I want)

3) desktop manager
    - I downloaded the driver from the bluetooth keyboard website and installed it. It put a .alx file in c:/Program Files/... I open bb desktop manager and choose application loader. I click "add" and then choose my file within the Program Files directory hierarchy. When I click ok, it gives the following message: no additional applications designed for your application were found.

Any help would be much appreciated.

Thanks in advance!

reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    PIN/ID
    STACK