Results 1 to 14 of 14

I have a pearl 8130 I am having 2 problems 1st is the keyboard backlight ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    shawn4247's Avatar
    shawn4247 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    17

    Backlight issuses

    Advertisement



    I have a pearl 8130 I am having 2 problems 1st is the keyboard backlight ocasionally when it goes off it will not come back on the only way to get it back on is do a. battery pull.the other issue is the backlight for the screen will dim then get brighter for no apparent reason in the options I have the auto dim turned off so I am not sure what is causing it any help would be appreciated or if anyone else has expirienced this

  2. #2
    jdellasala's Avatar
    jdellasala no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,573
    Go to Options --> Screen/Keyboard, and set Automatic Backlight to Off.

    I never use it - except in a Movie Theater!
    .
    JerryD

  3. #3
    shawn4247's Avatar
    shawn4247 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    17
    That's the problem it is already set to off that's why I can't understand why its doing it

  4. #4
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481
    sounds like you have othe issues, maybe another device expert thats online will help

  5. #5
    shawn4247's Avatar
    shawn4247 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    17
    I am starting to think there is something wrong with the phone itself

  6. #6
    wxboss's Avatar
    wxboss no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    21DA38F3
    Posts
    478
    As a last option before going to the store, try reinstalling the OS.

    It may fix it.

  7. #7
    shawn4247's Avatar
    shawn4247 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    17
    I have 4.3.0.60 is there a newer one if there is I might as well install the newer one I am new to this I have been a little leary of messing around with the .OS

  8. #8
    wxboss's Avatar
    wxboss no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    21DA38F3
    Posts
    478
    Quote Originally Posted by shawn4247 View Post
    I have 4.3.0.60 is there a newer one if there is I might as well install the newer one I am new to this I have been a little leary of messing around with the .OS
    I'm not sure what provider you are with, but go to the link below to see if ther is an update.

    If there is an upgrade to what you are using, download and install it. Then connect your BB and launch DM - it should prompt you to upgrade. Just follow the prompts. I've done this many, many times - nothing to be afraid of.

    http://na.blackberry.com/eng/support...load_sites.jsp

  9. #9
    shawn4247's Avatar
    shawn4247 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    17
    I guess I should have out that in the post I have verizon I will check the link out

  10. #10
    wxboss's Avatar
    wxboss no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    21DA38F3
    Posts
    478
    Quote Originally Posted by shawn4247 View Post
    I guess I should have out that in the post I have verizon I will check the link out
    Or at least update your profile, It helps others when you have a troubleshooting question.

  11. #11
    random155's Avatar
    random155 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Posts
    69
    I have the same problem and it still dims after the os update, also with Verizon

  12. #12
    shawn4247's Avatar
    shawn4247 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    17
    I have been trying to figure out how to fill out profile I am completly stumped not sure where to go

  13. #13
    aztechmaster's Avatar
    aztechmaster no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2008
    Posts
    6
    I had the same issue with my Verizon 8130, did a software update, set the brightness level , saved, then went back and turned the automatic level off- works fine now, time will tell.

  14. #14
    dvst8ion's Avatar
    dvst8ion no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    182
    Quote Originally Posted by shawn4247 View Post
    I have 4.3.0.60 is there a newer one if there is I might as well install the newer one I am new to this I have been a little leary of messing around with the .OS

    Yes there is 4.3.0.97 on verizon's site under support!!
    Once you go Black(berry) you'll never go back!!!

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •