Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 23

Here's the deal, guys n gals.. I unknowingly deleted my suretype.. How can I get ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    martytorres666's Avatar
    martytorres666 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    31A2F8DE
    Posts
    129

    aww man!!!

    Advertisement



    Here's the deal, guys n gals.. I unknowingly deleted my suretype.. How can I get ut back n since u live off my phone is there an ota w no fees tacked to it??
    ~ slap happy deleter..

  2. #2
    clarkkent51ny's Avatar
    clarkkent51ny no está en línea Themes Pro
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    PIN/ID
    305DA705
    Posts
    4,982
    cant you plug into desktop manager and check off the suretype box to reinstall?
    This is my Blackberry. There are many like it, but this one is mine. Without me my Blackberry is useless. Without my Blackberry I am useless.

    BDG51@vzw.blackberry.net
    http://briandominic.vox.com/

  3. #3
    martytorres666's Avatar
    martytorres666 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    31A2F8DE
    Posts
    129
    Is that on the bb? I want to be able to use it.. Thanks so much!~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  4. #4
    azstar's Avatar
    azstar no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Posts
    12,882
    What makes you think you deleted it? Are you sure you didn't just switch to multi-tap?
    Twitter? My Apps List

    Current SmartPhone: Motorola DROID Rooted, Running Project Elite v4

  5. #5
    phatmanxxl's Avatar
    phatmanxxl no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    3M TA3
    Posts
    611


    clarkkent has the best soulution, reinstall through the DM it takes only a few minutes
    phatman the phat stacker!

  6. #6
    martytorres666's Avatar
    martytorres666 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    31A2F8DE
    Posts
    129
    Yes mamm,its not reflecting in the menu options when you text like its supposed to..lmao, phxxl..that's exactly what I did, but w more profanity.. Lol love the humor!~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  7. #7
    PapaMag's Avatar
    PapaMag no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2006
    PIN/ID
    Nadda
    Posts
    5,722
    Reinstall that's for sure

  8. #8
    Mr_Carter's Avatar
    Mr_Carter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1,388
    So, your problem is fixed now? I hope so. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #9
    martytorres666's Avatar
    martytorres666 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    31A2F8DE
    Posts
    129
    No not yet.haven't gotten to a pc yet. Wish there was a way to do it via mobile. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  10. #10
    Mr_Carter's Avatar
    Mr_Carter no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1,388
    Let us know once you get to it. It should be a 2 minute fix. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  11. #11
    duval_happiness's Avatar
    duval_happiness no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    PIN/ID
    2449b097
    Posts
    194
    yes it should be.LOL
    Duval_Happine$$**

  12. #12
    martytorres666's Avatar
    martytorres666 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    31A2F8DE
    Posts
    129
    Ok I'm on desktop.. Don't know where to go from here!! Help!~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  13. #13
    thbassman's Avatar
    thbassman no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    PIN/ID
    ASKME4IT
    Posts
    10,235
    Your computer needs desktop manager installed as well as the current os for your phone, hard to post a link here we go
    DM
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...splay.php?f=53

    OS
    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...isplay.php?f=7

    Hope this helps ...
    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  14. #14
    martytorres666's Avatar
    martytorres666 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    PIN/ID
    31A2F8DE
    Posts
    129
    Ok, I'm bb lit, but no pc lit.. N that's cuz I work for a bank!! Aftr installing dm, I would then have to download tha os?? Is that not on tha disk already? h~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  15. #15
    Krazy Kat's Avatar
    Krazy Kat no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Posts
    169
    Quote Originally Posted by martytorres666 View Post
    Aftr installing dm, I would then have to download tha os?? Is that not on tha disk already? h~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    No, the OS is not on the DM disk. It has to be installed separately.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •