Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Hi guys, I'm new to the BlackBerry world (convert from Windows Mobile), and so far ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

turanuk no está en línea Stack level 1

Automatic Profile Switcher

Advertisement

Hi guys, I'm new to the BlackBerry world (convert from Windows Mobile), and so far I love the BlackBerry. However, I haven't been able to find an equivalent to the automatic profile switcher in Windows Mobile (takes you from normal to silent profile when you have a calendar appointment, and switches you out back to normal after the appointment is over). Is there an equivalent on the BlackBerry that I'm missing?

Thanks!

Rcbjr no está en línea Stack Pro
    PIN/ID
    PM - Ask

Re: Automatic Profile Switcher

Welcome to PinStack, turanuk.

This option does not exist in the included apps from RIM. I don't know if a 3rd party app to accomplish this exists or not.

Let us know if there is anything else we can do to help with your BlackBerry.

Rcbjr

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

fbriceno97 Guest

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    Welcome aboard!

I used this function quite a lot on my nokias days, I have searched everywhere for an application like this with 3rd parties and no luck at all.

Cheers

Okay well it's good to see that others have had this issue as well: I wonder why BB doesn't include it. Thanks for the welcomes guys.

I think I'm going to take a look at the BlackBerry Dev stuff and see how easy it is to write some kind of polling program for this.

Amigotek no está en línea Stack Professional
    PIN/ID
    21D7B3C6

You could use the holster mode and a BB holster or modified pouch (my service tech did that for his) to change it everytime you put it in the holster/pouch. It isn't exactly what you are looking for but will do the same thing for you.

Zo.