Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast
Results 16 to 30 of 33

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ Didn't know about holding down * will use that from now on... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #16
    Brizo's Avatar
    Brizo no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Aug 2007
    Posts
    16

    Re: Auto Lock and Changing of Unlock keys????

    Advertisement



    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Didn't know about holding down * will use that from now on

  2. #17
    tonynuman's Avatar
    tonynuman no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Auto Lock and Changing of Unlock keys????

    Hello dwearnest,

    I have Black Berry Pearl 8100. I can not set a password "q", because it says "password too short". Please help. Thank you!

  3. #18
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: Auto Lock and Changing of Unlock keys????

    Quote Originally Posted by tonynuman
    Hello dwearnest,

    I have Black Berry Pearl 8100. I can not set a password "q", because it says "password too short". Please help. Thank you!
    you should make it longer

    welcome to the stacks tonynuman

  4. #19
    StigR's Avatar
    StigR no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    2

    Re: Auto Lock and Changing of Unlock keys????

    Hi,

    My first post I have a question related to this subject. I had to wipe my BB because of changed corp. mail system. After i done that i am not able to disable the mandatory password input every time it is locked. I go in to the security and general settings and it says "password" Enabled. And as far as i can see i am not able to change it. Any advice?

    Before the wipe i had a setting that would automaticaly lock the BB when is was inactive and i just had to use * & Grenn botton to unlock it. I realy would like to go back to that setting

  5. #20
    krriiisstiiinaa's Avatar
    krriiisstiiinaa no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: Auto Lock and Changing of Unlock keys????

    I downloaded autolock from geekandproud but it says that it wants to look at my call logs. What does this mean? Do I choose YES or NO?

  6. #21
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Auto Lock and Changing of Unlock keys????

    HUH? look at your call logs?

  7. #22
    krriiisstiiinaa's Avatar
    krriiisstiiinaa no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: Auto Lock and Changing of Unlock keys????

    well why would it want to do that? so yes or no?

  8. #23
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Auto Lock and Changing of Unlock keys????

    um...i just download it and it didn't ask me...so I don't know what to tell you.

    When is it asking?

  9. #24
    krriiisstiiinaa's Avatar
    krriiisstiiinaa no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: Auto Lock and Changing of Unlock keys????

    so i deleted the app and re-installed it. but nothing is happening. can someone tell me what i did wrong? and how i can fix it..thanks.

  10. #25
    krriiisstiiinaa's Avatar
    krriiisstiiinaa no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: Auto Lock and Changing of Unlock keys????

    it asked when i just checked to see if it would auto lock..it didn't auto lock and the screen asking me about the logs came up

  11. #26
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Auto Lock and Changing of Unlock keys????

    So are you accessing the program under OPTIONS? It doesn't give you an icon. You access through options and set it from there. Then it should auto-lock when your backlight goes out. Is that not happening?

  12. #27
    krriiisstiiinaa's Avatar
    krriiisstiiinaa no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    13

    Re: Auto Lock and Changing of Unlock keys????

    I am accessing it under OPTIONS. It does not auto lock when my backlight goes out.

  13. #28
    Mick's Avatar
    Mick no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    4

    Re: Auto Lock and Changing of Unlock keys????

    Dwearnest
    one other option you might want to try is setting one of the convenience keys to lock the keyboard. The default is Right key = Camera and Left key = Voice dialing.

    If you go to Options>Screen/Keyboard you can change the function that they perform, i.e. set one of them to lock the keyboard.

    I use this and find it quite good.

  14. #29
    magellan0547's Avatar
    magellan0547 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    242E7D27
    Posts
    770

    Re: Auto Lock and Changing of Unlock keys????

    can't you just hold down * button to enable the lock? works on my BB

  15. #30
    rintintin's Avatar
    rintintin no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Auto Lock and Changing of Unlock keys????

    Quote Originally Posted by krriiisstiiinaa
    I downloaded autolock from geekandproud but it says that it wants to look at my call logs. What does this mean? Do I choose YES or NO?
    You should choose YES. As I read elsewhere, "The application is checking to make sure you are not on a call before it tries to access the network. You cannot be on the Edge network and make a call at the same time." (who knew?)

    The first time I said NO and was getting the following error:
    Uncaught exception: net.rim.device.api.system.ControlledAccessExceptio n

    The solution was to:
    1. Go to Options\Security Options\Application Permissions\ on your BlackBerry.
    2. Highlight AutoLock and select Edit Permissions from the menu.
    3. Configure the Security Permissions to "Allow" for all categories.
    5. Save the changes.

    After that, AutoLock worked great! Remember to set 'Backlight Timeout' to whatever time interval make sense (under options, screen/keyboard, backlight timeout)

Page 2 of 3 FirstFirst 123 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •