Results 1 to 8 of 8

What's up guys. Just got the Pearl last night and have been playing around with ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    dakid21's Avatar
    dakid21 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23E92319
    Posts
    297

    Auto caps in Opera

    Advertisement



    What's up guys. Just got the Pearl last night and have been playing around with it pretty much all day today. Downloaded and have been using Opera for my internet needs, but have come accross a problem. For example, when logging into forums, my user name is all lower case, but when I get directed to the blank screen to enter my id, the first letter is auto. capitalized so I can't login. I couldn't find any settings with Opera to disable that feature. ANy help would be appreciated. Great site btw.

    -Chad

  2. #2
    EvolutionCSR's Avatar
    EvolutionCSR no está en línea Stack level 5
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    Posts
    1,711

    Re: Auto caps in Opera

    When I type say my user name is dfc420, suretype usually gives me choices like Dfc420, dfc420 I just scroll and select the latter.


  3. #3
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673

    Re: Auto caps in Opera

    its not opera that auto caps, its the blackberry. ive never had problems logging into anything because of this.

    BUT,
    the only advice i can give you is to type 2 extra letters (Gglehman85) then hold down alt and scroll to the 2 letter (Gglehman85) then hit delete. that should keep it lower case. a pain yes, but until RIM comes up with a feature to turn auto cap on/off, then you might have to do that if thats your only choice

  4. #4
    dakid21's Avatar
    dakid21 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23E92319
    Posts
    297

    Re: Auto caps in Opera

    Quote Originally Posted by dfc420
    When I type say my user name is dfc420, suretype usually gives me choices like Dfc420, dfc420 I just scroll and select the latter.
    Using suretype took care of it. Thanks for the quick response.

  5. #5
    glehman85's Avatar
    glehman85 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    24989104
    Posts
    2,673

    Re: Auto caps in Opera

    Quote Originally Posted by dfc420
    When I type say my user name is dfc420, suretype usually gives me choices like Dfc420, dfc420 I just scroll and select the latter.
    yeah way easier then my method

  6. #6
    dakid21's Avatar
    dakid21 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    23E92319
    Posts
    297

    Re: Auto caps in Opera

    Quote Originally Posted by glehman85
    yeah way easier then my method

  7. #7
    cp6169's Avatar
    cp6169 no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Mar 2006
    PIN/ID
    3056468b
    Posts
    14,661

  8. #8
    jxk's Avatar
    jxk
    jxk no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    Posts
    10
    usually just hitting delete once after finishing the word works.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •