Hello, This is my first time to post on this website, I have been a ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

jshauns no está en línea Stack level 1

Smile argh! MyFave Ringtone

Advertisement

Hello, This is my first time to post on this website, I have been a surfer for a long time just never a member. I have just recently made the purchase of the legendary perl. Thus far, I love the phone, Shuretype is taking some time to get used to, but I'm used to the standard phone layout. Anyway, I was wondering if someone could give me some help!

Ok, I have recently setup my perl and was trying to change the custom phone tune for an addressee; However, this only works for a non-myfave member. I have read the other threads about this yet not seem to help or at least give a definitive answer to the quandary.

What I have tried so far:
    - Editing an exception created by the MyFave exception that is created when first setting up the phone.
    -Editing the actual MyFave Button.
    -Editing the Phone book entry, Wiping the phone and starting from scratch.

Actually you know what... I was on the phone with tech support(They truly do not listen to anything you are saying.) I was told to re-flash my phone with the same ROM version I am already running. Then was told to take my phone back to T-mobile for a different one.

So that's what I did, my new phone worked like a charm. for about 2 hours then it stuck on the same ringtone that I set. Which is fine, I like it, however I would like to be able to change it. This is very... Very! Frustrating.

Any help would be great fully appreciated!

-Shaun

packet no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    32bofd47

Re: argh! MyFave Ringtone

I have just gone to my addy book and then highlight a person and then hit edit. Once you are in the edit mode hit edit again. Then it should say assign custom ringtone. Let me know if this is what you are talking about. Or dont understand.
    XBOX 360---My sunscreen since 2006
    GPA Ranked top 50