On the latter I think you also have to delete the service book for that account to delete the Icon. I don't know if just doing a Register Now after deleting the Account in your BIS would remove the Service book or not, but it might. If Not, try Options/Advanced Options/Service Books and look for the one related to the account you deleted. Select it, open the menu and select delete. Be careful not to delete the wrong one though.
Hope this helps