Results 1 to 8 of 8

Ok so I just got a blackberry pearl 8130 and I was on here going ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    devotedtoyoux3's Avatar
    devotedtoyoux3 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    11

    Question application loader problem

    Advertisement



    Ok so I just got a blackberry pearl 8130 and I was on here going throught the themes and downloaded some. Then I extracted the files and tried to use the application loader to put them on. I made sure they were the alx files but I still get a popup saying no additional applications designed for your device were found. Am I doing something wrong or am I just getting the wrong kind of things?

  2. #2
    doughdaddy's Avatar
    doughdaddy no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,715

    Re: application loader problem

    Do you have the OS for your BB installed on the PC? You need that in order to install apps and themes. If you don't you can find the latest version from your vendor here: http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...f_29jan08.html

  3. #3
    devotedtoyoux3's Avatar
    devotedtoyoux3 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    11

    Re: application loader problem

    how do I know if I have that or not?

  4. #4
    doughdaddy's Avatar
    doughdaddy no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,715

    Re: application loader problem

    If you are not sure than I doubt you do. Go to control panel on the PC, add/remove programs and check the list for Blackberry Device Software. If it is not in the list then find your OS from the list I linked and install the one for your BB model.

  5. #5
    Delfim's Avatar
    Delfim no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    PIN/ID
    Nope!
    Posts
    14,886

    Re: application loader problem

    Sorry to butt in guys... but I have the same problem on the Curve 8310... and after installing the OS on PC it carries on giving me the same message. I gave up and I only download OTA...maybe there is aproblem with Vista ? Pls help.

  6. #6
    devotedtoyoux3's Avatar
    devotedtoyoux3 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    11

    Re: application loader problem

    ok I am downloading it now thank you very much!

  7. #7
    doughdaddy's Avatar
    doughdaddy no está en línea Device Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    3,715

    Re: application loader problem

    @delfim
    Did you install YOUR vendor version or another vendors? If it is not your vendors version you will need to delete the vendor.xml file located in C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader

    @devoted
    Your welcome, let me know how it works

  8. #8
    chokem's Avatar
    chokem no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Jan 2008
    PIN/ID
    nada
    Posts
    11,481

    Re: application loader problem

    Quote Originally Posted by delfim View Post
    Sorry to butt in guys... but I have the same problem on the Curve 8310... and after installing the OS on PC it carries on giving me the same message. I gave up and I only download OTA...maybe there is aproblem with Vista ? Pls help.
    i have an 8300 and some times it does that also when i use my desktop bb manager like your talking about. ive noticed when u save a theme via pc its in the form of a zipped file, then you go extract it etc. when you start the bb desk mgr app loader, sometomes it splits the zipped file up into 2,3, or even 4 parts, im assuming these are the various screens in the theme, i have had to try all of them, one at a time for the ap loader to accept and install. hope i wasnt too vague, a computer expert, im not, but ive downloaded at least 35 themes on the app loader.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •