Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 23 of 23

and there's conflicts with other apps. bbweather and tellme are the ones i noticed.... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #16
    shmengie's Avatar
    shmengie no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    519

    Re: Anyone using SimulSays vusual Voicemail?

    Advertisement



    and there's conflicts with other apps. bbweather and tellme are the ones i noticed.

  2. #17
    spike41615's Avatar
    spike41615 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    PIN/ID
    241BD9F4
    Posts
    171

    Re: Anyone using SimulSays vusual Voicemail?

    Quote Originally Posted by tecrishon
    It wasn't random though -- I never got BBweather or Opera to work while SimulSays was installed. I kept getting "null address" being sent. I had no problems on the Browser, Google Maps, JiveTalk or Beyond411...
    in order to get opera or any of the other programs you mentioned working you have to completely close simulsays, go to the simulsays settings in the options menu and uncheck direct TCP connection. Then wait a couple minutes and fire them up. I know with opera every time i did this i would have to redu the connectioun settings. A big hassle. Hopefully this software becomes more refined as it is really cool

  3. #18
    danshauna1's Avatar
    danshauna1 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    25

    Re: Anyone using SimulSays vusual Voicemail?

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~
    I have been using the program for a few days now and love it! I don't have to call in for vmails and I can pick the ones I want to listen to and delete the ones I don't. Its a big time saver for me. And its free!

  4. #19
    squeakr's Avatar
    squeakr no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    541

    Re: Anyone using SimulSays vusual Voicemail?

    I ahve been using Callwave for a couple of years and they are also free. Just recently they put into Beta there transcriber service. So far I am less than impressed with the results of the transcription as sometimes it botches the transcript, but it also always sends me the .wav file for listening as well. I have had Callwave for 2 years and love the ability to pick and choose which I want to listen to and in what order (and I can listen to them over and over (as long as not deleted) without burning up minutes. I have it set up for the wife as well and she loves it (it also can work like normal voicemail as well).

  5. #20
    bobmcelroy's Avatar
    bobmcelroy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    24533BD3
    Posts
    267

    Re: Anyone using SimulSays vusual Voicemail?

    it is cool i want password protection

  6. #21
    tecrishon's Avatar
    tecrishon no está en línea Device Expert
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    842

    Re: Anyone using SimulSays vusual Voicemail?

    Quote Originally Posted by spike41615
    in order to get opera or any of the other programs you mentioned working you have to completely close simulsays, go to the simulsays settings in the options menu and uncheck direct TCP connection. Then wait a couple minutes and fire them up. I know with opera every time i did this i would have to redu the connectioun settings. A big hassle. Hopefully this software becomes more refined as it is really cool
    Yeah, I had figured that out about changing the connection in SimulSays, but that isn't a solution - just a quick fix. SimulSays needs to figure out why it conflicts with so many other applications. (and I understand it is BETA, I just hope they don't overlook it.)

  7. #22
    jimbo831's Avatar
    jimbo831 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    4

    Re: Anyone using SimulSays vusual Voicemail?

    I haven't had any problems with it on my Pearl and I love the program. Just like the visual voicemail program on the Iphone, and Free, can't complain about Free software.

  8. #23
    astroboy's Avatar
    astroboy no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Nov 2006
    PIN/ID
    252FE5C0
    Posts
    122

    Re: Anyone using SimulSays vusual Voicemail?

    Someone posted this simulsays fix, and for me it solved both battery drainage and Opera conflicts:
    Go into your blackberry options (wrench) and scroll down to Simulsays Voicemail Options. In there, there is an "Enable Polling Mode" (as opposed to always connected, I assume) option. You can set the time. Mine is defaulted at five minutes. Since I've done that, I've only had Opera error out once.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •