Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast
Results 1 to 15 of 23

I'm trying to get SimulSays up and running, but whenever the program says I have ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    gatechfireblade's Avatar
    gatechfireblade no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    192

    Anyone using SimulSays vusual Voicemail?

    Advertisement



    I'm trying to get SimulSays up and running, but whenever the program says I have a Voicemail it doesn't download it onto the phone, it just says time zero to zero. Anyone else using this program having the same problems? Thanks!

  2. #2
    ktorres1120's Avatar
    ktorres1120 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    505

    Re: Anyone using SimulSays vusual Voicemail?

    Never heard of the program, sorry? Do you have a link?

  3. #3
    dclawyer's Avatar
    dclawyer no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Mar 2007
    Posts
    109

    Re: Anyone using SimulSays vusual Voicemail?

    Check out http://www.simulsays.com/

    I haven't tried it out myself yet, but it looks cool!

    Quote Originally Posted by ktorres1120
    Never heard of the program, sorry? Do you have a link?

  4. #4
    ktorres1120's Avatar
    ktorres1120 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    505

    Re: Anyone using SimulSays vusual Voicemail?

    Hey fireblade, I just installed it now. I'll wait till I get a voicemail to test it out.

  5. #5
    tecrishon's Avatar
    tecrishon no está en línea Device Expert
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    842

    Re: Anyone using SimulSays vusual Voicemail?

    so if you don't have it transcribe the messages, its free?

    is it a separate application icon you click with each of your voicemails listed that you can listen to them right there?

  6. #6
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Anyone using SimulSays vusual Voicemail?

    I tried this for a week, kept trying if for a week....I didn't care for it. I didn't really like it. Also I wasn't going to pay for something that I get for free.

    yes, there is an application to download, but it kinda sucks your battery I guess. Here's a thread where it's been discussed

    http://pinstack.com/blackberryforums...?t-28926.html=

  7. #7
    ktorres1120's Avatar
    ktorres1120 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    505

    Re: Anyone using SimulSays vusual Voicemail?

    So far it's pretty cool. Especially if you get a lot of voicemails and just want to listen to the one you want without going through all the normal voicemail prompts and options.

  8. #8
    tecrishon's Avatar
    tecrishon no está en línea Device Expert
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    842

    Re: Anyone using SimulSays vusual Voicemail?

    reddog - thanks for the link.

    gatechfireblade - I'm having the same problem with not being able to play them from the application. They are showing up as 0:00 duration, but they will play if I log on to the account online.
    Called customer service and they said the sent in an email for my to tech support. They said they should get in touch with me. We'll see.

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  9. #9
    ktorres1120's Avatar
    ktorres1120 no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    Sep 2006
    Posts
    505

    Re: Anyone using SimulSays vusual Voicemail?

    I'm assuming you guys that are having problems, did the whole *number number ** ## thing that was in the first email to set it up?

  10. #10
    abstack's Avatar
    abstack no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: Anyone using SimulSays vusual Voicemail?

    Quote Originally Posted by gatechfireblade
    I'm trying to get SimulSays up and running, but whenever the program says I have a Voicemail it doesn't download it onto the phone, it just says time zero to zero. Anyone else using this program having the same problems? Thanks!
    I had the same problem with SimulSays. Apparently the zero to zero time issue was a bug in an earlier version, and they had me upgrade to a newer version which was available on their site. After upgrading, I no longer had messages come in that had zero as the length.

  11. #11
    tecrishon's Avatar
    tecrishon no está en línea Device Expert
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    842

    Re: Anyone using SimulSays vusual Voicemail?

    Quote Originally Posted by ktorres1120
    I'm assuming you guys that are having problems, did the whole *number number ** ## thing that was in the first email to set it up?
    Yeah, I did.

    Quote Originally Posted by abstack
    I had the same problem with SimulSays. Apparently the zero to zero time issue was a bug in an earlier version, and they had me upgrade to a newer version which was available on their site. After upgrading, I no longer had messages come in that had zero as the length.
    I downloaded the app from their website. Was the updated one listed somewhere else?

    Also, after I had installed SimulSays, my BBWeather AND OperaMini stopped working. As soon as I deleted SimulSays, they started working again...? Odd.

    Anyone else notice this?

  12. #12
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Anyone using SimulSays vusual Voicemail?

    No it's not odd, you only have a limited amount of TCP/APN connections. So if and application starts using one and it's full it'll randomly kick of the others.

  13. #13
    tecrishon's Avatar
    tecrishon no está en línea Device Expert
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    842

    Re: Anyone using SimulSays vusual Voicemail?

    It wasn't random though -- I never got BBweather or Opera to work while SimulSays was installed. I kept getting "null address" being sent. I had no problems on the Browser, Google Maps, JiveTalk or Beyond411...

  14. #14
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Anyone using SimulSays vusual Voicemail?

    Hmmm...i dunno then. I didn't care for the app so I uninstalled it quick. You got me stumped.

  15. #15
    Picasosz's Avatar
    Picasosz no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Oct 2006
    PIN/ID
    204B2E96
    Posts
    45

    Re: Anyone using SimulSays vusual Voicemail?

    It works great so far but remember it is a BETA
    Forget About the holes!!! Eat your donuts and forget about the holes.

Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •