Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12
Results 16 to 25 of 25

I use a V3 Charger. No problems.... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #16
    Texas512's Avatar
    Texas512 no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    307

    Re: anyone using motorolla V3 charger?

    Advertisement



    I use a V3 Charger. No problems.

  2. #17
    trust068's Avatar
    trust068 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    7

    Re: anyone using motorolla V3 charger?

    looks like it is a myth of 8100......

  3. #18
    japowell03's Avatar
    japowell03 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    17

    Re: anyone using motorolla V3 charger?

    I charge my phone every night on a v3 charger, during hte day if i have it plugged in by the comp its on a bb charger. My car has a 3rd party charger i bought for my v3, but hte packaging said for RIM mobiles or moto v3. Doesn't seem to be any difference in charging ability between the chargers, my v3 charger gets my phone full very quickly.

  4. #19
    beemreatr's Avatar
    beemreatr no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    2408c2db
    Posts
    26

    Re: anyone using motorolla V3 charger?

    I use my v3 charger with no problems

  5. #20
    blurofserenity's Avatar
    blurofserenity no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    1

    Re: anyone using motorolla V3 charger?

    hi guys i work at an att store and its the other way around the bb charger has fried v3xx phones. however the motorolla chargers work fine on bbs

  6. #21
    kjtriplett's Avatar
    kjtriplett no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    2407CD75
    Posts
    14

    Re: anyone using motorolla V3 charger?

    i have a moto L6 charger i use on my pearl. no problems.

  7. #22
    gk0820's Avatar
    gk0820 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    25

    Re: anyone using motorolla V3 charger?

    Reading this thread I have decided to only use my bb charger, I wouldn't want to damage my bb.Ihad been using my motorola charger. ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #23
    japowell03's Avatar
    japowell03 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    Posts
    17

    Re: anyone using motorolla V3 charger?

    So reading this thread where everyone says they are doing it without issue has convinced you that it is unsafe and you should quit? I must have missed something here.

  9. #24
    abcomputin's Avatar
    abcomputin no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jan 2007
    Posts
    108

    Re: anyone using motorolla V3 charger?

    Quote Originally Posted by prickleypete
    This CAN happen. The V3 charger generates a higher wattage output than does the standard Blackberry charger.

    * The V3 charger will charge a Blackberry. It could fry the handheld, it may not.

    * The Blackberry charger will NOT charge a V3, it doesn't put out enough power.
    I've got a V3 charger and a BB charger in front of me right now. The V3 charger puts out 5V and 550mA. The BB charger puts out 5V and .75A. Both of these are "standard" chargers.

  10. #25
    piggles's Avatar
    piggles no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    PIN/ID
    ask
    Posts
    41

    Re: anyone using motorolla V3 charger?

    Yep. I use one at work and I have a car charger - brand forgotten - where you can purchase a connector for whatever type of phone you have... It works fine, I use it rarely. At home I use the BB charger.

Page 2 of 2 FirstFirst 12

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •