Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123
Results 31 to 36 of 36

~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~ Rcbjr is right. Trust me it has nothing to do with drivers ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #31
    Spoook's Avatar
    Spoook no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    100

    Re: anyone got any ideas

    Advertisement



    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

    Rcbjr is right. Trust me it has nothing to do with drivers or software. USB powers regardless of what software you have. If anyone doesn't believe this go plug ur BB into a desktop with no BB software. Sure you won't sync (obviously) but it will charge fine. I have come across many laptops with low voltage USB ports. Some have them some don't. The ones that have low voltage USB have the advantage of not having their batteries drained by USB devices but the disadvantage is that you can't run some powered USB devices off them (or charge your BB). Without a powered hub. Try all the software upgrades you want - but trust me they won't work. Try calling your laptop manufacturer to confirm...

  2. #32
    klubhead's Avatar
    klubhead no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jul 2007
    Posts
    264

    Re: anyone got any ideas

    i would do this, go to control panel then power options, whatever your power sheme is change it to home/office desk.. see if that works

  3. #33
    srl7741's Avatar
    srl7741 no está en línea Stack Professional
    Join Date
    May 2006
    PIN/ID
    Retired
    Posts
    6,359

    Re: anyone got any ideas

    Seems i also recall with self powered USB devices the cord must be under a certain length? I wanna say 12 inches or less? I may be off on that tho?

  4. #34
    Spoook's Avatar
    Spoook no está en línea BES Pro
    Join Date
    Apr 2007
    Posts
    100

    Re: anyone got any ideas

    http://blogs.zdnet.com/Berlind/?p=736

    "By the way, Windows XP or Vista will tell you the power available and consumed by every USB device currently connected to your PC. Go into Device Manager / Unversial Serial Bus controllers. Open each device and check the Power and Advanced tabs."
    Last edited by Spoook; 09-22-2007 at 06:31 AM. Reason: Automerged.

  5. #35
    the hippie's Avatar
    the hippie no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    24268265
    Posts
    302

    Re: anyone got any ideas

    Quote Originally Posted by Amigotek
    You mentioned you used the disc that came with your phone. There have been numerous reports of faulty software on the discs. I would start by removing the DM from your computer and downloading the new SP2 from BB's website. It will take a little while even on broadband. Once it is downloaded, install it and see if the error stays.

    Zo
    thanks so much i will do a search today and try to find that.

  6. #36
    the hippie's Avatar
    the hippie no está en línea Stack level 3
    Join Date
    Jun 2007
    PIN/ID
    24268265
    Posts
    302

    Re: anyone got any ideas

    Quote Originally Posted by Rcbjr
    Every Notebook computer is different. Just because one worked a given way doesn't mean that a different Brand or even model will work the same way. As nmadd said check your Power Mangagement settings and also with some Laptops will not provide full power to USB ports unless Plugged in to an external power source and running on full power settings in the Power Mangement Settings.

    Rcbjr.
    hey dude thanks a bunch, I tried everything and it wouldnt even show the device plugged in, this did the trick!! sorry classes are keeping me busy is way it took so long to respond

Page 3 of 3 FirstFirst 123

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •