Results 1 to 7 of 7

Microsoft Outlook Görevler I get this when my blackberry is syncing. It comes up in ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    Noodle74's Avatar
    Noodle74 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    26

    Smile Anybody know what this means?!?!?

    Advertisement



    Microsoft Outlook Görevler

    I get this when my blackberry is syncing. It comes up in some foreign language. Anyone know why?

  2. #2
    RemyKirin's Avatar
    RemyKirin no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me
    Posts
    706

    Re: Anybody know what this means?!?!?

    do you have the BB device firmware installed or just the DM software? I get almost scrambled text when I sync without the firmware installed, fortunately it doesn't screw up the sync.



    I think it mean grid or appointment in turkish
    Last edited by RemyKirin; 02-05-2008 at 06:40 PM.
    ----
    "If you aren't remembered, then you never existed." – Arisu

    "I'm watching a dream I'll never wake up from.." - Spike Spiegel

  3. #3
    Noodle74's Avatar
    Noodle74 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    26

    Re: Anybody know what this means?!?!?

    How do I i know what I have installed? And that sounds exactly like what mine is doing.

  4. #4
    RemyKirin's Avatar
    RemyKirin no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me
    Posts
    706

    Re: Anybody know what this means?!?!?

    go into the add remove programs in control panel, go through it you should have at least 2 blackberry entries if you have the firmware installed. If you don't you can download one from here:

    http://blackberryforums.pinstack.com...f_29jan08.html

    I recommend IMO
    T-Mobile USA*
    v4.2.1.175 (Multilanguage) - Applications: 4.2.1.107; Platform: 2.3.0.83; Size: 73.20mb

    But the latest one is Rodger's:
    Rogers Wireless, Inc. <------------------------------------------------------------------------------- NEWEST 8100!
    v4.2.1.181 (Multilanguage) - Applications: 4.2.1.109; Platform: 2.3.0.85; Size: 73.29mb


    and remember, you want to download the handheld software aka the firmware aka OS. hope this helps
    ----
    "If you aren't remembered, then you never existed." – Arisu

    "I'm watching a dream I'll never wake up from.." - Spike Spiegel

  5. #5
    Lavagirl's Avatar
    Lavagirl no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    AoleLava
    Posts
    10,877

    Re: Anybody know what this means?!?!?

    Do you have your BB device OS installed on your PC?
    Also DM?
    If you are running Windows, go to Start, Control Panel, Add/Remove Programs
    and look for BlackBerry V4.2.2 etc. (depending what version you're running)
    and BlackBerry Desktop Software

  6. #6
    Noodle74's Avatar
    Noodle74 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    May 2007
    Posts
    26

    Re: Anybody know what this means?!?!?

    All I see in my programs is the Blackberry Desktop Software 4.2.

    And I am with Cingular, does that matter?

    Thank you again for your help.

  7. #7
    RemyKirin's Avatar
    RemyKirin no está en línea Stack level 4
    Join Date
    May 2007
    PIN/ID
    Ask me
    Posts
    706

    Re: Anybody know what this means?!?!?

    no it doesn't you just need to delete the vendor.xml file before you open the DM after the install.

    If you choose the cingular att firmware you don't need to delete the vendor.xml , but it wont hurt if you do.

    so to recap, pick the OS of your choice, download and install and at the end of the install uncheck the box that says launch desktop manager, close the installer, then go to this folder:

    C:\Program Files\Common Files\Research In Motion\AppLoader

    you can usually just open up the run program on the start menu and paste this in. Then delete the file named vendor.xml

    after that is deleted open DM and connect your Blackberry and it should prompt you to install the firmware if it's not already installed.

    Note: that if you install an updated firmware on the computer and say yes to the upgrade it will take anywhere from 20min to an hour in some case to complete the install, whatever you do, do not interrupt the install until it's finished, it will go very slowly so be patient, if you have any questions you can post them here or contact me on any of the mediums I have listed in my profile.
    ----
    "If you aren't remembered, then you never existed." – Arisu

    "I'm watching a dream I'll never wake up from.." - Spike Spiegel

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •