Results 1 to 9 of 9

When I have my pearl in standby and a call comes in there is no ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

  1. #1
    romy101's Avatar
    romy101 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    30

    Answer button does not work in Standby mode

    Advertisement



    When I have my pearl in standby and a call comes in there is no way I can answer it. The phone rings, I see the caller but any button I press is nonresponsive. The only button that works is the end button (red). The only way I can get the phone to work after a call comes in from standby is to put it in standby again and then take it out of standby. At that point all the buttons work as usual.

    Any ideas?

  2. #2
    LanceInPants's Avatar
    LanceInPants no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    204D427F
    Posts
    78

    Re: Answer button does not work in Standby mode

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~this has happened to me only once. I'm using the most recent os for tmobile. When I could take the call my BB wouldn't open apps after it happened. I had to put it back into standby and back out for it to work properly again. It was just a fluke on mine though. Is yours doing it with any sort of regularity?

  3. #3
    cherrichiodo's Avatar
    cherrichiodo no está en línea PINStacked!
    Join Date
    Aug 2006
    PIN/ID
    ATA
    Posts
    17,164

    Re: Answer button does not work in Standby mode

    romy - welcome to pinstack!
    i think this has been discussed as an OS issue and you may need to upgrade.
    another solution is to NOT use standby and use keylock (holding down * for a couple of seconds)

  4. #4
    LanceInPants's Avatar
    LanceInPants no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    204D427F
    Posts
    78

    Re: Answer button does not work in Standby mode

    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~"couldn't" take the call rather.

  5. #5
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Answer button does not work in Standby mode

    What's your OS? Its happened to me once. Figured it was just a fluke. I have .71 OS.


    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  6. #6
    romy101's Avatar
    romy101 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    30

    Re: Answer button does not work in Standby mode

    I fixed my problem for now. I took out the battery while the phone was on and put it back in. I read somewhere that the phone should be reset at least once a day for optimal performance. I will keep an eye on it to see if the problem comes back after being on a while.

  7. #7
    reddog187's Avatar
    reddog187 no está en línea Stack Moderator
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    PIN/ID
    STACK
    Posts
    8,907

    Re: Answer button does not work in Standby mode

    Yea a reset is good. Hope it doesn't come back. Let us know if it does.


    ~via BB (wap.pinstack.com)~

  8. #8
    romy101's Avatar
    romy101 no está en línea Stack level 2
    Join Date
    Feb 2007
    Posts
    30

    Re: Answer button does not work in Standby mode

    The problem came back after about 8 hours. I took the battery out and fixed it again. Maybe I will try the new cingular phone Os update and see if that fixes it.

  9. #9
    aplus808's Avatar
    aplus808 no está en línea Stack level 1
    Join Date
    Dec 2006
    Posts
    2

    Re: Answer button does not work in Standby mode

    I'm having this same issue. Did an OS update fix it? It seems to happen if you get a call while in standby and hit any button (like while fishing the phone out of your pocket) before you hit the answer button.

Tags for this Thread

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •