Hey guys, im a noob. My bad. But i have a blackberry pearl 8100. I ... BlackBerry Pearl forum

huntor no está en línea Stack level 1

Post Another Blackberry Pearl 8100 problem...

Advertisement

Hey guys, im a noob. My bad. But i have a blackberry pearl 8100. I was texting one night with my phone plugged into the wall. Then the thing reset, the RED LED came on, and im getting now is to what has been called the "hourglass of death". It wont get past that area. I downloaded the latest version of Desktop Manager, but when my phone is plugged in, it wont recognize it with my computer. I dont know if its the OS on my comp (XP home edition). but i have to reinstall the OS on my blackberry. That in which lies another problem, if i try to get th operating system off the TMobile site. I have an unlocked T-mobile pearl, but im using it with IWireless, which is a tmobile affiliate, but available only here in Iowa. Is there any insight you guys could give me? do i have to disconnect the battery? throw the damn thing against the walls a few times, any way to get the OS software? Please help. Much appreciated. Thank you.

Huntor

jjdm858 no está en línea Stack level 3
    PIN/ID
    Cheers!
    first, try to pull the battery off couple of times and see how it goes.
    if that still won't work..try to resend the service books...try that..
    The superior man is distressed by his want of ability.
    Confucius (551 BC - 479 BC)
    Chinese philosopher, administrator, and moralist.

nope. wont work. sorry. i popped the battery in and out. and it still does the hourglass of death, and won't register with my computer. any other suggestions?

animalpop no está en línea Stack level 2
    PIN/ID
    24AB300C
    I am going to have to do some searching, but there is a thread here that explains how to re-install an OS on your berry...

I have not had that problem fortunately, and I have successfully updated my 8100's OS at least 8 times.